Gyoza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent! I think I might try adding some sugar nect time. I played with the recipe and ended up a little more tart than I like. Next time, I'll add small amt of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good. I followed the recipe to the letter. I used it as a dipping sauce and used it again as a dressing on an Asian salad as a sauce for steamed asparagus. I added toasted sesame seeds when used on the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very easy and tasty! Save yourself from having to buy pre-bottled sauces, while also having more control over the spiciness level. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Awesome, just like my favorite Chinese place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe is awesome. The only tweak I made was doing 1/4 C vinegar and 1/4 C Aji-mirin...gave the sauce a little bit of sweetness but it is awesome on pot stickers, thanks Rebecca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GONZO95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
really good for dipping steamed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is an excellent dipping sauce. I served it on the weekend with homemade Gyozas and it was a huge success! I followed the recipe exactly and did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
A bit too much vinegar but over all good dipping sauce for my pot stickers. I think next time I make this I will cut the vinegar to a 1/3 c. Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Delicious! I drizzled this over chicken stir fry, and it was a very nice change from the normal sauce that I use. Tonight, I am going to try this as a steak marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
OMGosh! This was a huge hit at our fondue Christmas celebration. We dipped everything in it - it was addictive. I also used it as a marinade for some left over mushrooms and make a tofu scramble on Christmas morning! I only used a pinch of the red pepper flakes and subbed Bragg's Amino's since I am gluten free. Stunning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States