Gyoza Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This recipe is perfect! I love it as-is, but my boyfriend prefers less spiciness when we use it on our veggie gyoza. I make the full amount of the recipe in a small bowl, let the flavors meld overnight, then strain it into an empty soy sauce bottle. We pour it directly onto our gyoza (preventing waste), and the bottle goes into the freezer to keep until we need it again. I strain out the solids so (1) it doesn't continue getting spicier and (2) the freezer doesn't affect anything oddly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
way too salty. almost overpowering. I used the less salt soy sauce even. I would hate eat it with normal soy sauce. Maybe if there were more ingredients in what I used it in to spread the sauce and thus taste around it might have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Excellent! I think I might try adding some sugar nect time. I played with the recipe and ended up a little more tart than I like. Next time, I'll add small amt of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I thought this was very good. I followed the recipe to the letter. I used it as a dipping sauce and used it again as a dressing on an Asian salad as a sauce for steamed asparagus. I added toasted sesame seeds when used on the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very easy and tasty! Save yourself from having to buy pre-bottled sauces, while also having more control over the spiciness level. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Awesome, just like my favorite Chinese place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This recipe is awesome. The only tweak I made was doing 1/4 C vinegar and 1/4 C Aji-mirin...gave the sauce a little bit of sweetness but it is awesome on pot stickers, thanks Rebecca!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GONZO95

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
really good for dipping steamed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjfin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenbrier, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This is an excellent dipping sauce. I served it on the weekend with homemade Gyozas and it was a huge success! I followed the recipe exactly and did not change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
A bit too much vinegar but over all good dipping sauce for my pot stickers. I think next time I make this I will cut the vinegar to a 1/3 c. Good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States