Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
sorry, I didn't really like this. I don't think the bbq sauce went well with it... the boyfriend didn't even go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Just another recipe that proves my family and I do not like meatloaf. I tried it because of the barbecue sauce and bacon, thinking it might be different. I made pretty much as is except I increased the seasonings and put barbecue sauce on top and it still had pretty much a bland meatloaf flavor. We had to spray it with ketchup to eat it. Don't be fooled, my guy did not approve this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mriann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I made this last night and followed the directions to the mark, it was wonderful!!! I won't say it's the best meatloaf ever, there are just too many ways to make meatloaf, but it is certainly up there with the best of them. All I added was BBQ sauce under the bacon from some of the other reviews I had read and I used Lays BBQ chips...this is a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy3148
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This was the best meatloaf I've ever eaten! So much better than the plain old meatloaf that either tastes like just hamburger or like onion soup mix. The only change I made was I used 1# ground beef and a 1/2# ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I followed the recipe for this meatloaf exactly, and while the aroma when it was baking was amazing, the taste was a letdown. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Sokolinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
My 15 yrs old son, who is not fan of meatloaf, gives this 5 stars! We like it a little spicier and add a little more liquid smoke, but otherwise, leave the recipe alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I gave this a 3, my boyfriend gave it a 4 star rating. Like others, I used bread crumbs instead of crackers. I also skipped the salt, seeing as the kettle chips I used seemed saltly enough. I also removed the foil for the last 10 minutes and turn the oven to broil for the last 5. The meat loaf was crumbly and didn't hold together well. Also, I recommend the loaf on a rack, so it doesn't sit in its grease. I'll probably make this recipe over traditional, but I wasn't "wowed".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. The guys loved it and me as well. The BBQ sauce and bacon added flavor that everyone loves but hadn't experienced in meatloaf before. For sure one I'll do again. (Note: I didn't use the liquid smoke flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
neither of us was crazy about meatloaf but in an effort to make ground beef into something more exciting than hamburgers, i tried this recipe. i really loved the idea of the smoke but i didnt have any so i found a substitute of 1part maple syrup 2 parts worshestire sauce works great and didnt have bacon or chips on hand so i used bread crumbs & melted cheddar on top. i really loved the sweet smokey flavor, i will be using this flavoring on beef from now on and he no longer hates meatloaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I added 1/2 of a green bell pepper , chopped, 1/4 cup Ketchup and 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce instead of 1/2 cup. I used very lean ground beef , I have to say this was the best meatloaf I have ever made. I will definately be making this recipe for meatloaf , from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States