Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This dish was delicious and moist. I went back for seconds! I followed the directions as indicated however I made the following substitutions/omissions: 2 lbs ground beef; omitted crushed crackers; substituted with seasoned bread crumbs; used Wise onion & garlic potato chips - the rest was the same. I also cooked for a total of 90 minutes covered and 30 minutes un covered to allow for the bacon to crisp. Served along with mashed potatoes (or yellow rice for me!) and green bean/corn mixture. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was my first time making meatloaf and figured this would be great since my boyfriend LOVES barbecue sauce. I made it almost exactly as the recipe states only I exchanged the crushed crackers for seasoned bread crumbs. I was a little disappointed because I had lined the tray with tin foil and the bottom ended up burning and sticking to the foil. Despite that, it was DELISH and I will definitely be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've made this for my cousin and her family. We all love it so much. I've always enjoyed meatloaf but this is fun to make and great to eat! I dont change a thing from the recipe, its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved the liquid smoke and BBQ flavoring. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend who had never like meatloaf before. He really enjoyed this and asked that I definitley make it again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
4.5 stars! Excellent meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Ummm... this is not one of my favorite meatloaf recieps on here (sorry!). Made this on Sun. to have for dinner last nite. My fiance pre-heated the oven & when I got home from work, all I had to do was pop 'er in. I must say, this is INSANELY easy to prepare (a HUGE +). I did not enjoy the texture (too dense / dry) or (lack of) flavor, however. So, here's a little history on this one.... I tried making this last winter. I asked my fiance to bake it (left instructions), but didn't tell him to remove the meatloaf from the dish I had set it in. I also didn't specify the need to allow "resting" time b4 cutting. Needless to say, our meatloaf was oily mush. :( This time, I had none of those issues, but regardless, I won't be making this again. I was hopeful that using a good quality BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's Rich & Sassy) & my favorite s&p kettle chips would take this over the top, but oddly both didn't matter. NOTE: Be sure to cover your meatloaf WELL!!! My bacon was nearly burnt! I think you could wait until the last 15 min. of baking time to add it, and in retrospect, I wish I would have. Oh, and be sure to cook your loaf to an internal temp. of 160 degrees. Upon sitting, it will continue to cook a bit, reaching it's well-done temp (170). Thanks for sharing, Angie. :-) I'm still a fan of Brown sugar meatloaf (tangastar) and think it is by far, the best meatloaf I've tried on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very good. I made this according to the recipe and did not stray on the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
one of my favourites....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Have enjoyed so many recipes from here. We did not care for this at all. My guys- husband and son, certainly did not approve. Am rating after following the recipe to a T. Ho hum, bland, soggy bacon. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States