Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I've made this for my cousin and her family. We all love it so much. I've always enjoyed meatloaf but this is fun to make and great to eat! I dont change a thing from the recipe, its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I loved the liquid smoke and BBQ flavoring. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this for my boyfriend who had never like meatloaf before. He really enjoyed this and asked that I definitley make it again. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anniston, Alabama, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
4.5 stars! Excellent meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Ummm... this is not one of my favorite meatloaf recieps on here (sorry!). Made this on Sun. to have for dinner last nite. My fiance pre-heated the oven & when I got home from work, all I had to do was pop 'er in. I must say, this is INSANELY easy to prepare (a HUGE +). I did not enjoy the texture (too dense / dry) or (lack of) flavor, however. So, here's a little history on this one.... I tried making this last winter. I asked my fiance to bake it (left instructions), but didn't tell him to remove the meatloaf from the dish I had set it in. I also didn't specify the need to allow "resting" time b4 cutting. Needless to say, our meatloaf was oily mush. :( This time, I had none of those issues, but regardless, I won't be making this again. I was hopeful that using a good quality BBQ sauce (Famous Dave's Rich & Sassy) & my favorite s&p kettle chips would take this over the top, but oddly both didn't matter. NOTE: Be sure to cover your meatloaf WELL!!! My bacon was nearly burnt! I think you could wait until the last 15 min. of baking time to add it, and in retrospect, I wish I would have. Oh, and be sure to cook your loaf to an internal temp. of 160 degrees. Upon sitting, it will continue to cook a bit, reaching it's well-done temp (170). Thanks for sharing, Angie. :-) I'm still a fan of Brown sugar meatloaf (tangastar) and think it is by far, the best meatloaf I've tried on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Very good. I made this according to the recipe and did not stray on the ingredients. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
one of my favourites....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Markdale, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
Have enjoyed so many recipes from here. We did not care for this at all. My guys- husband and son, certainly did not approve. Am rating after following the recipe to a T. Ho hum, bland, soggy bacon. Waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
this meatloaf was one of the best i have EVER tasted! i did half beef and half sausage, it was awesome! i will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This recipe was very good. I have only ever made one recipe for meatloaf that was given to me by my mother. Pizza Meatloaf. But I was willing to try something for a little variety. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States