Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. My ultra-picky husband even went back for seconds! One thing I did was use BBQ Kettle chips, I think it added a great taste and texture. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
What guy DOESN'T like meatloaf? ( I've not met one that hasn't. ) Anyways...this one wasn't bad. Didn't add the smoke flavoring though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
the best meatloaf i have ever had!! my husband asks me to make it all the time. i have even made it with ground turkey and turkey bacon to make it a little more healthy and it was still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
This is the best meatloaf recipe I have tried. Everyone really liked it. I followed the recipe exactly as written but only cooked it for an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
My husband thought that this was very good. I thought that it was a little strong on the BBQ sauce so I gave it a 5 since the GUY thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Best meatloaf recipe I have found so far. The only modifications I made were less onion(my husband doesn't care for onion too much) and I used 1/2 cup BBQ chips and 1/2 bread crumbs. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heatherkillgore

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
every person who has tasted this meatloaf wants the recipe. My husband does not like meatloaf but he loves this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was such a great recipe! The loaf was moist and had great flavour. I used crushed croutons instead of crackers and didn't have any liquid smoke so I threw in some smoked paprika. Also, I tool the foil off for the last 15 minutes of cooking and the bacon got all nice and crispy.. this is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was good, but pretty salty - If I make this again, I'd leave out the add'l salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ktkat28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This dish was delicious and moist. I went back for seconds! I followed the directions as indicated however I made the following substitutions/omissions: 2 lbs ground beef; omitted crushed crackers; substituted with seasoned bread crumbs; used Wise onion & garlic potato chips - the rest was the same. I also cooked for a total of 90 minutes covered and 30 minutes un covered to allow for the bacon to crisp. Served along with mashed potatoes (or yellow rice for me!) and green bean/corn mixture. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States