Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My husband has said over and over that this is the best meatloaf he's ever had, better than his moms! (yikes) lol I omit the bacon (I know i'm crazy) and used breadcrumbs instead of crackers and chips. Also added a touch of worcestershire sauce and sauteed the onion before putting it in the mix. DELICIOUS! The combo of bbq sauce and liquid smoke...omg. You go girl ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nermeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My husband loved this recipe! I mixed the bacon into the meatloaf as I used ground turkey and wanted to add the extra flavor in. I also baked the mixture in muffin tins; helping us keep our portion sizes in check. Thank you Angie for posting this recipe; my guy definitely approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I think meatloaf is one of those dishes that is a just a springboard for adding your own flavor flair. I really like this recipe because it introduces BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and bacon, (both big winners for the dudes in your life). The dry crumbs/chips can be substituted for whatever works for your tastes, I used cornbread crumbs and it was fab! Also we like a little heat so I added red pepper flakes, 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce, and 1 tsp creamy horseradish, also added a few tbsp of milk to make it easier to mix. Adding extra BBQ sauce on top is an absolute must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made this tonight and my husband loved it! I don't like onions though, so I used onion powder, also used italian breadcrumbs; and a pinch of crushed red peppers. Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My 4 boys and hubby didn't like it so I'll keep looking for a winner... picky, picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great, my family liked this a lot, better than a ketchup recipe. The only sub I used was I added Smoked Paprika, as I didn't have Cayenne. Loved this, will use a lot, I'm sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
The overall concept was interesting, but the recipe fell flat for our family. I may try again using tips from other users (like cooking bacon beforehand). Flavor was great but it fell apart and the bacon was not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family Mentors

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Best meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great Meatloaf! I used 1.3 lb lean ground beef, 1/2 onion chopped (which turned out to be a bit too much), 3/4 c seasoned breadcrumbs (which ended up being not enough) instead of potato chips and crackers, and the rest was the same. I followed pursuit of the other reviews and slathered on bbq on top before covering with foil, and about 10 minutes before the hour was up, added some fully cooked bacon. Then put it under the broiler for a minute to crisp it! Came out too moist, like wet, i think due to not enough breadcrumbs. STILL Very good! Definitely will attempt again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States