Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I think meatloaf is one of those dishes that is a just a springboard for adding your own flavor flair. I really like this recipe because it introduces BBQ sauce instead of ketchup and bacon, (both big winners for the dudes in your life). The dry crumbs/chips can be substituted for whatever works for your tastes, I used cornbread crumbs and it was fab! Also we like a little heat so I added red pepper flakes, 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce, and 1 tsp creamy horseradish, also added a few tbsp of milk to make it easier to mix. Adding extra BBQ sauce on top is an absolute must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I made this tonight and my husband loved it! I don't like onions though, so I used onion powder, also used italian breadcrumbs; and a pinch of crushed red peppers. Will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My 4 boys and hubby didn't like it so I'll keep looking for a winner... picky, picky!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Yuma, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Great, my family liked this a lot, better than a ketchup recipe. The only sub I used was I added Smoked Paprika, as I didn't have Cayenne. Loved this, will use a lot, I'm sure of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
The overall concept was interesting, but the recipe fell flat for our family. I may try again using tips from other users (like cooking bacon beforehand). Flavor was great but it fell apart and the bacon was not crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Family Mentors

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Best meatloaf I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikkehla

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oakfield, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Great Meatloaf! I used 1.3 lb lean ground beef, 1/2 onion chopped (which turned out to be a bit too much), 3/4 c seasoned breadcrumbs (which ended up being not enough) instead of potato chips and crackers, and the rest was the same. I followed pursuit of the other reviews and slathered on bbq on top before covering with foil, and about 10 minutes before the hour was up, added some fully cooked bacon. Then put it under the broiler for a minute to crisp it! Came out too moist, like wet, i think due to not enough breadcrumbs. STILL Very good! Definitely will attempt again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This is the BEST meatloaf ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is the best meatloaf I have ever had. I have had guests over for dinner and everyone raves about it. I can't remember how many people have asked for the recipe - but a lot of my friends are single males, and a lot of them have! It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
eliminated the crackers, potato chips and liquid smoke flavoring. substituted italian style bread crumbs. best meatloaf i've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States