Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very guy friendly! The boyfriend didn't know that he liked meatloaf until I made this. We usually use cheez-it crackers and either potato chips or sun chips (Harvest Cheddar flavor). Turns out GREAT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather-Colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
My husband loves my meatloaf recipe but this one was a huge hit! Used Smoked BBQ chips that I had on hand and Club crackers. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This is the most flavorful meatloaf I have made in a long time. The only thing I would do different is take the tin foil off 15 mins. before it is done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My boyfriend said, "eh" when I said I was making meatloaf for dinner. Once he tried it, he had 2nds and then ate a 2 servings for lunch the next day! I also thought it was super delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect! I did take the temp though and took it out at 160 instead of just going by the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Made this twice now. Added two dashes of worchestershire and used Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. Also used Loaded Baked Potato-flavored potato chips. Left the bacon off. We love meatloaf and this is the best we have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I don't know if it was because we used organic, grass-fed beef (with a low fat content), but this was pretty terrible. On the dry side, very crumbly/chunky, and not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was great! I don't really like meatloaf, and I loved this. I mixed a pound of ground beef and a pound of ground turkey. I followed the recommendation to add extra bbq sauce under the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
My husband has said over and over that this is the best meatloaf he's ever had, better than his moms! (yikes) lol I omit the bacon (I know i'm crazy) and used breadcrumbs instead of crackers and chips. Also added a touch of worcestershire sauce and sauteed the onion before putting it in the mix. DELICIOUS! The combo of bbq sauce and liquid smoke...omg. You go girl ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nermeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Ana, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
My husband loved this recipe! I mixed the bacon into the meatloaf as I used ground turkey and wanted to add the extra flavor in. I also baked the mixture in muffin tins; helping us keep our portion sizes in check. Thank you Angie for posting this recipe; my guy definitely approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
It was OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States