Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
My husband and our friends from Italy loved this. I was so glad to have made this for our dinner. I wanted to make something authentic to America and this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
Made this last night for my men...they loved it and so did I. The only change I made was to omit the liquid smoke. Used Club Crackers as one reviewer suggested, and Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. The bacon was not quite done at the end, so I removed it and painted the loaf top with BBQ sauce, and crisped the bacon separately back in the oven....will definatly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ballen
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
ok, been looking for a good meatloaf recipe. I combined another idea to this one, made the recipe as is (loved the chips, adds calories but hey, this is meatloaf!) added some worstechire and apple butter to the mix. Also didn't pre cook the bacon, put some BBQ sauce on the top and then laid the bacon over it. Cooked for about an hour covered in foil and about 20 minutes uncovered. Awesome! even my wife liked it and she hates meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
It was OK, but my family likes traditional meatloaf better. I am surprised to read that "most guys" don't like meatloaf! I find they gobble it up! Anything with catsup...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
First time around, I made as stated only leaving foil off last 15 min. to crisp up bacon...it was amazing, and Picky Teen Son & The Hubs raved! Made again tonight, only doubled entire recipe & added some crispy FF onions and 4 good dashes Worcestershire. So, SO GOOD! Am hoping there is some left for lunch tomorrow, but...terrific recipe - thanks, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is my new favorite meatloaf - delicious recipe. I used smokey barbeque sauce. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
love it, it's the best i've found :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Disclaimer: I am (was) not a meatloaf fan. Live on a farm and raise cattle, so we have a freezer full of Delicious ground beef and I am always looking to try something new. Found this recipe and I immediately liked it because it is not traditional. Made it for dinner (no changes) and WHAM, I am now a meatloaf lover. All the ingredients meld together in just the right way to give it great flavor and excellent, perfect texture. Took off the foil tent the last 15 min, then stuck under the broiler for just enough time to crisp up the bacon. OMG! Made scratch gravy using beef bullion, garlic salt, cracked pepper, flour and water, and added the pan drippings. (there is very little fat in our beef so grease is not an issue) Wow! What flavor! Served with mashed potatoes. DH and I each had a couple slices, he took leftovers in sandwiches and I warmed up for my lunch. I am a convert and will share with everyone I know, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Randolph, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I wasn't sure about the crushed potato chips and crackers, but it ended up being an awesome meatloaf! The only thing I changed was after the meatloaf was cooked, I took the bacon off and added more BBQ sauce on top. Stuck in back in the oven for about 10 minutes and that was it! Thanks for this recipe. I will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisegirl65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The best! I make mine without the liquid smoke, omit the salt because the potato chips and crackers have plenty, and increase the cayenne pepper somewhat. I've been making mine with Moose or Venison. They come out moist, hold together and ever so tasty. Also makes great meatloaf sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Displaying results 11-20 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States