Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
First time around, I made as stated only leaving foil off last 15 min. to crisp up bacon...it was amazing, and Picky Teen Son & The Hubs raved! Made again tonight, only doubled entire recipe & added some crispy FF onions and 4 good dashes Worcestershire. So, SO GOOD! Am hoping there is some left for lunch tomorrow, but...terrific recipe - thanks, Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AFWife88

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is my new favorite meatloaf - delicious recipe. I used smokey barbeque sauce. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
love it, it's the best i've found :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Disclaimer: I am (was) not a meatloaf fan. Live on a farm and raise cattle, so we have a freezer full of Delicious ground beef and I am always looking to try something new. Found this recipe and I immediately liked it because it is not traditional. Made it for dinner (no changes) and WHAM, I am now a meatloaf lover. All the ingredients meld together in just the right way to give it great flavor and excellent, perfect texture. Took off the foil tent the last 15 min, then stuck under the broiler for just enough time to crisp up the bacon. OMG! Made scratch gravy using beef bullion, garlic salt, cracked pepper, flour and water, and added the pan drippings. (there is very little fat in our beef so grease is not an issue) Wow! What flavor! Served with mashed potatoes. DH and I each had a couple slices, he took leftovers in sandwiches and I warmed up for my lunch. I am a convert and will share with everyone I know, thanks so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Randolph, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I wasn't sure about the crushed potato chips and crackers, but it ended up being an awesome meatloaf! The only thing I changed was after the meatloaf was cooked, I took the bacon off and added more BBQ sauce on top. Stuck in back in the oven for about 10 minutes and that was it! Thanks for this recipe. I will be cooking this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wisegirl65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
The best! I make mine without the liquid smoke, omit the salt because the potato chips and crackers have plenty, and increase the cayenne pepper somewhat. I've been making mine with Moose or Venison. They come out moist, hold together and ever so tasty. Also makes great meatloaf sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
He definitely approved! I added artichoke & garlic chichen sausage and some shredded cheese...sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
My husband does not like meatloaf, but he will eat this even leftover. For leftovers I use gravy and mash potatoes and he eat every bit. I have never been able to serve him leftover meatloaf until this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is the 3rd time I've made this meatloaf. I found I didn't have any potato chips, but I did have tortilla chips and I used them along with the crackers. Works just as good as potato chips. I also upped the liquid smoke to a full teaspoon. DH loves this meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very guy friendly! The boyfriend didn't know that he liked meatloaf until I made this. We usually use cheez-it crackers and either potato chips or sun chips (Harvest Cheddar flavor). Turns out GREAT every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather-Colorado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States