Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
We tried this recipe months ago and it has become our family's first choice for meatloaf. I only had bacon bits for the top, but it was still excellent. Just had it last night and my husband commented on how tasty it was. Definitely a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My hubby said it was ok but I thought it was bleck. Needs much help. Very firm and not very juicy at all. It is the kind of Meatloaf that gives meatloaf a bad name in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was my very first meatloaf. I made a few minor adjustments according to some of the reviews (italian bread crumbs, bbq & regular chips, and slathered bbq sauce under the bacon), and it was a HUGE success. I am just getting around to this cooking thing and this really boosted my confidence! My hubby DEVOURED his serving and, I think, is already planning his attack for tomorrow! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried it with ground turkey and it turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
5 stars for sure. COOLMOUSE, I loved reading your review. "DH" HAHAHAHA. But seriously, this is the BEST meatloaf recipe I have ever found. As is (perhaps a LARGE pinch of cayenne) and broil at end to crisp bacon a bit. No need for the foil tent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
First thing i would change would be getting the picture right. I tried this receipt for lunch today, & it is great. No changes to the receipt were required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Great recipe! For a twist however try ground venison INSTEAD of ground beef!! Also, try oatmeal instead of crushed crackers and potato chips. Lastely, instead of plain barbeque sauce try a combination of Heinz 57 sauce, honey and brown sugar as your sauce!! Oh, one more-FRESH crushed garlic INSTEAD of garlic powder!!! That would be my only suggestions, the others ingredients I already use!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Like most guys, mine has never been a fan of meatloaf . . . huh??? Most guys LOVE meatloaf, especially with mashed potatoes or in a sandwich the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA
Living In: Encino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
OMG............ To die for !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JIll Sherstobitoff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Gr8 - Throw in a cup of Merlot - couldn't hurt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLR

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States