Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Sorry, WAY too salty. With 1 cup of potato chips, 1 teaspoon of salt and bacon on top, that's all I could taste was the salt. I even used bread crumbs instead of crushed crackers. If I had used saltines, I'd probably be in the e-room.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was just ok for me not much for flavor in the meatloaf itself. Didnt change a thing except for added more bbq sauce between the meatloaf & bacon. Mom was right, she makes the best meatloaf & we'll stick to her recipe, although we will top hers with bacon & bbq sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
We stepped up the ingredients a bit since dealing with 2 lbs of meat. The biggest suggestion is to use a wax paper lined loaf pan and pack the ingredients into it. Turn it out on the baking sheet (with a rim) otherwise the juices will run off into the oven. I used mesquite BBQ and mesquite liquid smoke. To contrast the mesquite I used maple flavored bacon slices. The only drawback was the mess it made on the pan. I will use leaner meat on the next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a big hit with my son and his friends. I followed the recipe except i used pepperridge farm herb stuffing. I used a sheet pan and lined with foil, sprayed then made my loaf. I added cubed potatoes, seasoned them with salt & pepper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent meat loaf! Just a nice tangy taste. I omitted the Cayenne Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Len

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
OMG, this was a great tasting meatloaf. I followed the ingredients to a T. I did double the receipe and still used 1 onion and 6 slices of bacon. I doubled the rest of the ingredients. For the last 10-15 minutes I removed the foil and broiled the bacon so it was crispy. My husband is not real fond of meatloaf and we have a lot of ground beef that needed to be used so I was looking for something different and this was it!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was my first attempt at making meatloaf and my husband says it's the best meatloaf he's EVER eaten. He ate it that night and made 2 meatloaf sandwiches the next day. I will definitely be making this again...and it's SO easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
We tried this recipe months ago and it has become our family's first choice for meatloaf. I only had bacon bits for the top, but it was still excellent. Just had it last night and my husband commented on how tasty it was. Definitely a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My hubby said it was ok but I thought it was bleck. Needs much help. Very firm and not very juicy at all. It is the kind of Meatloaf that gives meatloaf a bad name in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was my very first meatloaf. I made a few minor adjustments according to some of the reviews (italian bread crumbs, bbq & regular chips, and slathered bbq sauce under the bacon), and it was a HUGE success. I am just getting around to this cooking thing and this really boosted my confidence! My hubby DEVOURED his serving and, I think, is already planning his attack for tomorrow! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States