Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
We stepped up the ingredients a bit since dealing with 2 lbs of meat. The biggest suggestion is to use a wax paper lined loaf pan and pack the ingredients into it. Turn it out on the baking sheet (with a rim) otherwise the juices will run off into the oven. I used mesquite BBQ and mesquite liquid smoke. To contrast the mesquite I used maple flavored bacon slices. The only drawback was the mess it made on the pan. I will use leaner meat on the next try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This was a big hit with my son and his friends. I followed the recipe except i used pepperridge farm herb stuffing. I used a sheet pan and lined with foil, sprayed then made my loaf. I added cubed potatoes, seasoned them with salt & pepper. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Excellent meat loaf! Just a nice tangy taste. I omitted the Cayenne Pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Len

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
OMG, this was a great tasting meatloaf. I followed the ingredients to a T. I did double the receipe and still used 1 onion and 6 slices of bacon. I doubled the rest of the ingredients. For the last 10-15 minutes I removed the foil and broiled the bacon so it was crispy. My husband is not real fond of meatloaf and we have a lot of ground beef that needed to be used so I was looking for something different and this was it!!! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was my first attempt at making meatloaf and my husband says it's the best meatloaf he's EVER eaten. He ate it that night and made 2 meatloaf sandwiches the next day. I will definitely be making this again...and it's SO easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
We tried this recipe months ago and it has become our family's first choice for meatloaf. I only had bacon bits for the top, but it was still excellent. Just had it last night and my husband commented on how tasty it was. Definitely a KEEPER!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
My hubby said it was ok but I thought it was bleck. Needs much help. Very firm and not very juicy at all. It is the kind of Meatloaf that gives meatloaf a bad name in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was my very first meatloaf. I made a few minor adjustments according to some of the reviews (italian bread crumbs, bbq & regular chips, and slathered bbq sauce under the bacon), and it was a HUGE success. I am just getting around to this cooking thing and this really boosted my confidence! My hubby DEVOURED his serving and, I think, is already planning his attack for tomorrow! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I tried it with ground turkey and it turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TwoLeftThumbsCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
5 stars for sure. COOLMOUSE, I loved reading your review. "DH" HAHAHAHA. But seriously, this is the BEST meatloaf recipe I have ever found. As is (perhaps a LARGE pinch of cayenne) and broil at end to crisp bacon a bit. No need for the foil tent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewater, Maryland, USA
Living In: North Wales, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States