Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I gave this a 3, my boyfriend gave it a 4 star rating. Like others, I used bread crumbs instead of crackers. I also skipped the salt, seeing as the kettle chips I used seemed saltly enough. I also removed the foil for the last 10 minutes and turn the oven to broil for the last 5. The meat loaf was crumbly and didn't hold together well. Also, I recommend the loaf on a rack, so it doesn't sit in its grease. I'll probably make this recipe over traditional, but I wasn't "wowed".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This was a great recipe. The guys loved it and me as well. The BBQ sauce and bacon added flavor that everyone loves but hadn't experienced in meatloaf before. For sure one I'll do again. (Note: I didn't use the liquid smoke flavor).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
neither of us was crazy about meatloaf but in an effort to make ground beef into something more exciting than hamburgers, i tried this recipe. i really loved the idea of the smoke but i didnt have any so i found a substitute of 1part maple syrup 2 parts worshestire sauce works great and didnt have bacon or chips on hand so i used bread crumbs & melted cheddar on top. i really loved the sweet smokey flavor, i will be using this flavoring on beef from now on and he no longer hates meatloaf :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I added 1/2 of a green bell pepper , chopped, 1/4 cup Ketchup and 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce instead of 1/2 cup. I used very lean ground beef , I have to say this was the best meatloaf I have ever made. I will definately be making this recipe for meatloaf , from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Our family loved it (including 3 children)! I broiled it the last 3 minutes to make the bacon crispier. The house smelled amazing while it was cooking! Certainly will make this again. I'm sure it will be requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My husband loves meatloaf, so I wasn't really excited to try this recipe. I didn't tell him about the ingredients that give it such a good barbeque taste (one of his favorites), so it was funny to see his face light up when he took a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raschel Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I have made this recipe several times since receiving it in an email only two weeks ago. So far...RAVE reviews. Everyone loves this. My niece asked me to make this for her birthday INSTEAD of the cake!!! By far and away the best meatloaf ever. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
great flavor! i didnt use the crushed potato chips (didnt have any) so i used a full cup of cracker crumbs and i put more bbq sauce on top under the bacon--- very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I'm a meatloaf lover and this is now my very favorite. I made it exactly as directed and it was perfect. The flavor is smokey with a mild taste of barbecue. I used ground chuck that was very lean but next time I will place the meatloaf on a raised rack so the grease can drip away. I will make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Kight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westernport, Maryland, USA
Living In: Keyser, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is the BEST meatloaf ever!! YUMMY! I made exactly as recipe states except for seasoned breadcrumbs instead of crackers and put BBQ sauce under bacon. One hour cooktime was perfect. This is my new #1 meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Braised Mushroom Meatloaf

See how to make meatloaf braised in a creamy mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States