Guy Approved Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I added 1/2 of a green bell pepper , chopped, 1/4 cup Ketchup and 1/4 cup of barbecue sauce instead of 1/2 cup. I used very lean ground beef , I have to say this was the best meatloaf I have ever made. I will definately be making this recipe for meatloaf , from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Our family loved it (including 3 children)! I broiled it the last 3 minutes to make the bacon crispier. The house smelled amazing while it was cooking! Certainly will make this again. I'm sure it will be requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
My husband loves meatloaf, so I wasn't really excited to try this recipe. I didn't tell him about the ingredients that give it such a good barbeque taste (one of his favorites), so it was funny to see his face light up when he took a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raschel Charles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I have made this recipe several times since receiving it in an email only two weeks ago. So far...RAVE reviews. Everyone loves this. My niece asked me to make this for her birthday INSTEAD of the cake!!! By far and away the best meatloaf ever. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
great flavor! i didnt use the crushed potato chips (didnt have any) so i used a full cup of cracker crumbs and i put more bbq sauce on top under the bacon--- very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
I'm a meatloaf lover and this is now my very favorite. I made it exactly as directed and it was perfect. The flavor is smokey with a mild taste of barbecue. I used ground chuck that was very lean but next time I will place the meatloaf on a raised rack so the grease can drip away. I will make this many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Kight

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westernport, Maryland, USA
Living In: Keyser, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This is the BEST meatloaf ever!! YUMMY! I made exactly as recipe states except for seasoned breadcrumbs instead of crackers and put BBQ sauce under bacon. One hour cooktime was perfect. This is my new #1 meatloaf recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Made it AS WRITTEN. I am a BIG meatloaf and BBQ fan so I was disappointed in the results. Mine came out a bit mushy. It is possible I used a bit more than 1.5 pounds of ground meat since I was using two packages we had in the freezer. We might not have divided up the packages exactly evenly so it's possible I used closer to 2 pounds of meat. I don't know if that would have made such a difference or not. The texture wasn't horribly bad but it didn't hold together the way my wife's recipe does--hers is more 'solid'. The main problem was the taste. I suppose the brand of BBQ sauce might have an effect of the taste but we just didn't like it. I cooked it covered for 1/2 of the time and then took the foil off for the last half so the bacon crisped up nicely. That was a really good part of the recipe--we have never tried putting bacon on a meatloaf before. I think we will keep the bacon idea and go back to my wife's recipe. Thanks for posting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Levelland, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
One of the best meafloaf I've made in a long time. The bacon really adds some nice smoky flavor. I used bbq ptato chips to enhance the flavor and this turned out great. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was excellent. I have never had meatloaf with bacon on it. Gave it a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Chef John's Prison-Style Meatloaf

This incredibly moist, tender meatloaf is based on Italian meatball technology.

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States