Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
I've been looking for a good quick powdered coffee recipe for my husband who drives truck for a living. He needs a pick-me-up for those early start times and slow days. THIS. IS. IT. It was easy enough that my older son could help me make it for his Dad and just the right measurements of everything called for in the recipe. And he loves it. So do his co-workers. ;) I will add that I bought most of the ingredients at Grocery Outlet, so don't feel like you have to buy expensive products at the regular grocery store. Off brands or factory seconds work just as well as the name brand labels! Thank you for sharing this recipe. I'm incredibly grateful. EDITED 12/23/08: I made a double batch of this for my family. This filled eight grande latte cups with just a little left over. I filled them to the brim, slapped the lids on and covered the drink hole with a sticker. Worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
If I could give more stars, I would!! Absolutely loved this recipe. I wanted a really good drink mix and had heard about this one and decided to give it a try even though I do not drink coffee. I am so glad I did because it is deelicious and Iwill be making several batches to give as Christmas gifts. I checked several other mixes before trying this one and after reading the reviews and noticing that in every recipe people would change something because it was not sweet enough, did not have enough coffee taste, etc., that I decided to make this one because no one changed anything. It is truly perfect as is. Thank you so much CATWWALK16 for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Pretty yummy, although a little heavily spiced for me, so I cut down on the nutmeg by half and the cinnamon bit a tiny bit. I also cut down the sugar by a half a cup (don't forget the hot chocolate has sugar too). I used decaffinated instant coffee so I wouldn't have to worry about drinking it before bed, and I've tested a few different types of hot chocolate now, and Swiss Miss and Goodiva (about the same) are the best. Cadbury was so/so. Suprisingly the Goodiva wasn't much chocolatier. I was looking for Ghiradelli but couldn't find just their drinking cocoa. My boyfriend loved it too so I made him his own container. Great for the upcoming winter months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I replaced the coffee creamer with dry vanilla flavored creamer. This made it more sweet for my tastes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
When I made this I thought it layered so nicely and looked very pretty that I could give it out as gifts, so that is what I'm going to do. Once I drank it I thought it had plenty of flavour, very good, it will make good Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATWALK16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
This is really good, we took it camping with us and really enjoyed it. I even drink it in the morning now on my way to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
This is really nice with just the right amount of flavour and sweetness. Nothing needs to be changed, I tried a recipe similar to this but it had no sugar in it, this in my opinion is much better. I really liked this and will use it from now on...thanks Catwalk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This was easy and very good. I keep it in a canister and drink it in the morning sometimes instead of regular coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
Very good. It is also great to make for gifts as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States