Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Great with water or skim milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
It's still instant coffee but it's pretty darn good. I replaced the one and a half cups of white sugar with one cup of turbinado sugar and it turned out nice- not too sweet; better flavor. It's kind of nice knowing I have a canister of mix for the winter and any of those "out-the-door" moments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
This is EXCELLENT!!! Is so much like Starbuck's Cafe Mocha. I did substitue Splenda for the sugar but wondered if there was much taste difference so will use sugar the next time. Super mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
For an instant coffee drink I give this 5 stars! I made a few changes and added hazelnut coffee creamer instead of regular and didn't add any sugar to the mix. For our house it's just perfect. We don't use much sugar in our coffee and with the sweetness of the creamer I substituted and the sugar in the hot chocolate this was perfect! The 1st cup I made I gave to my husband to taste and he wouldn't give it back to me! Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Katowice, Silesian, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
I love this recipe! I look forward to my morning cup of coffee even more now. Thank you for posting ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
This recipe is AWESOME!!!!! My husband is also in artillery in the Army and his whole unit loves it. I make a batch almost daily for him to take to work!! Thanks for posting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is now a staple at our house! My teenage son loves to ask me to make it for him and his friends. His friends are like,,,what is that We use the liquid Coffeemate instead of the powdered kind
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I was looking for drink mixes to send in a care package to my deployed sister and this came highly recommended from the recipe exchange. I count resist trying some and I must agree it tastes A LOT like a Mocha Frappuccino. I only had half of the hot chocolate mix so I added some extra creamer and sugar. It was still good but I cant wait to make it when I can use all the chocolate mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
Delicious! warming and tastes almost like a mocha frappachino. love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akahrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
MMmm, tasty. I made a sugar free version of this, using sugar free cocoa mix and Splenda. I also used fat free dry milk instead of the non-dairy creamer, as that's what I had. I find the coffee flavor to be quite strong, but that's probably because I'm not a huge coffee fan. The spicing, however is great. I also added a dash of cloves. Yum. A bit of portion math reveals that this recipe makes approximately 36 servings, not 80 (80 would be about 1 heaping tbsp per serving). Even so, my sugar free version comes out to 32 calories a serving! Mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States