Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very yummy! I needed more caffiene so I added a 'shot' of espresso that they sell in individual packets at the grocery! It worked. I may use this recipe as Christmas Presents in a Jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I add a little more instant coffee and cinnamon and gave it away as Christmas presents. Several people requested the recipe and said that it was a great alternative to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
At first I wasn't sure because I like my coffee creamy and sweet and it didn't have that creamy colour but I was pleased with the flavour since I added a teeny bit extra creamer and sugar. It was really yummy and a 1/4 cup level scoop (was about 2 heaping tablespoons) was perfect for a mug. I'll get about 24 good sized mugfuls. This will be great for overnight shifts. I would have loved to have this when I was in the field on exercises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Scherping

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent! I really love this coffee mix. I don't see how it could get any better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum. Good stuff morning, noon, or for a late night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great! Easy to make - and nice to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
AMAZING!! Just made this and had a cup, tastes just like the expensive star-schmucks! Am taking it to work tomorrow and can't wait to see how the folks like it. 7-1.25 oz envelopes was about 1.5cups of hot cocoa mix. Also I used the splenda/sugar mix: 3/4c. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
A great winter drink. I am not a coffee drinker but sometimes I need a little pick-me-up in the mornings and this is it! I did tweak it some by adding an extra 1/2 cup of each cocoa and creamer and replaced the regular sugar with 1 cup turbinado sugar. Thanks for the recipe. I will be packaging this as Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash_Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Gibson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Great with water or skim milk!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
It's still instant coffee but it's pretty darn good. I replaced the one and a half cups of white sugar with one cup of turbinado sugar and it turned out nice- not too sweet; better flavor. It's kind of nice knowing I have a canister of mix for the winter and any of those "out-the-door" moments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States