Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I cut the recipe down to 10 servings as I only had a 1/4 cup of coffee whitener (I used Coffeemate's Double-Double Mate which is lightly sweetened). I used instant espresso as that is what I had on hand. For the spices I used 1/4 teaspoon of each as I like my hot beverages to be a little spicier. Tasted good, but I did have to use additional milk/cream to give it the taste and colour I like for my coffee (this may be because of the espresso). Would make a great gift once I tweak right, as I love the deep flavour of espresso but also like a lighter coloured coffee, if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It's ok, but cut way back on the cinnamon and nutmeg. Actually I wish I would have left them out. These spices take over the taste of everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Love this recipe! I made the "Fire Side Coffee" recipe on this site first, which is almost the same except it does not call for sugar. I tasted it and it definitely needed sugar. So I went ahead and added the 1 1/2 cups sugar this recipe calls for and it is fabulous! Serve with a dollop of whipped cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg. The mix would also make a great gift for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a coffee guy in the fact that I never drink coffee. But being the food connoisseur that I am, I decided to give this a shot and to tell you the truth I wont leave for work without a cup of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINE5831

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great flavor, perfect blend! This will be saving me lots of money that I normally spend at a coffee shop. I love the fact that I can have it on hand when company comes over too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very yummy! I needed more caffiene so I added a 'shot' of espresso that they sell in individual packets at the grocery! It worked. I may use this recipe as Christmas Presents in a Jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I add a little more instant coffee and cinnamon and gave it away as Christmas presents. Several people requested the recipe and said that it was a great alternative to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
At first I wasn't sure because I like my coffee creamy and sweet and it didn't have that creamy colour but I was pleased with the flavour since I added a teeny bit extra creamer and sugar. It was really yummy and a 1/4 cup level scoop (was about 2 heaping tablespoons) was perfect for a mug. I'll get about 24 good sized mugfuls. This will be great for overnight shifts. I would have loved to have this when I was in the field on exercises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent! I really love this coffee mix. I don't see how it could get any better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum. Good stuff morning, noon, or for a late night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States