Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I did not care for the nutmeg. It added something that I did want to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe is delisious my sister and i loved it as we sat on the fence watching Waffle,Cowboy,Magic and Tuggs gallop in the field!! It's also good for the mornings a real get up treat =]]] Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a good mix. It is basically the same AR recipe - Cappuccino Mix by Git. Easy to make and makes a nice gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shearone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I substituted diet hot chocolate & splenda to save calories - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this last night and plan to share as Christmas presents to family members. It is sooooo easy. I did the same thing with a Chai tea recipe of couple of years ago. This is much easier and just as good if not better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
We love this! My daughter is home for Christmas break from college and she wants to make a batch to take back to school with her to share with her friends. We will also be sending the chai mix back with her. This is a wonderful gift for college students (since they usually don't have money to spend on fancy drinks), or would be great to send to a loved one who is deployed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I cut the recipe down to 10 servings as I only had a 1/4 cup of coffee whitener (I used Coffeemate's Double-Double Mate which is lightly sweetened). I used instant espresso as that is what I had on hand. For the spices I used 1/4 teaspoon of each as I like my hot beverages to be a little spicier. Tasted good, but I did have to use additional milk/cream to give it the taste and colour I like for my coffee (this may be because of the espresso). Would make a great gift once I tweak right, as I love the deep flavour of espresso but also like a lighter coloured coffee, if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
It's ok, but cut way back on the cinnamon and nutmeg. Actually I wish I would have left them out. These spices take over the taste of everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Love this recipe! I made the "Fire Side Coffee" recipe on this site first, which is almost the same except it does not call for sugar. I tasted it and it definitely needed sugar. So I went ahead and added the 1 1/2 cups sugar this recipe calls for and it is fabulous! Serve with a dollop of whipped cream and a sprinkle of nutmeg. The mix would also make a great gift for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

How to Make Pour-Over Coffee

Enjoy freshly-brewed coffee, one delicious cup at a time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States