Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
I love this!! It tastes just like a coffee mix I had at a yarn shop once, and I've been searching for something like it since. I'm making this for Christmas gifts this year. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Great recipe!! The cinamon & nutmeg give a great flavor without being overpowering. I left the sugar out to allow for individual tastes in adding sugar, spenda, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Razorback

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Love it! Even made it decaf. My friends who don't like coffee will drink this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
missing something, just not sure what.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I've made this for about 5 years now and can't believe I never reviewed it. It's a great keeper and great for some small gifts for co-workers, etc. So glad I found this years ago.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Photo by Puck
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Okay, I must say that having been a barista for several years, I am a bit of a coffee snob. As such- instant coffee is a big no-no. Plus I like my coffee black...nothing at all in it, or I have no interest. Still, I was thinking about making this to give as gifts with my baked goodies, so I wanted to try it for myself first. And I am glad I did, because it is amazing! So perfect after a long and chilly day. I am totally hooked! In anticipation of not really caring for it, I bought the cheapest instant coffee, hot chocolate mix and creamer I could find, and it is STILL incredible. Not only will I be putting this in my holiday gift baskets, I will be making it for myself and my daughter (a Starbucks fanatic) to enjoy throughout the winter. Thanks for a terrific recipe CATWALK16 :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Loved it, wanted something other than regular coffee, but cheaper and this is definitely it. The cinnamon and the nutmeg make it taste like the coffee you get at coffee shops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I haven't made it, but it is such a good idea! You could send this to your friends deployed overseas for Christmas! and you could switch it up, make it chocolatey, or i dunno.. cherry..? anyways! great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This has become my morning staple! My husband always has fresh coffee in the morning, so I left out the instant for myself and bought Rolo hot chocolate for fun! With fresh coffee I find I only need 1 heaping tsp with a splash of milk, but this is REALLY great to wake up too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I didn't know how this would turn out with the spices but it is really delicious. I used powdered skimmed milk instead of the non dairy coffee creamer and good quality chocolate (at least 32% cocoa). For a coffee this is great, however I am more of a chocolate drinker so I tried adding more chocolate and less coffee and it turned out even better for my taste. I tried this recipe with regular quality chocolate mix (20% cocoa) as well and the taste is very different, more bland. so I recommend the use of good chocolate because it boosts all the other flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States