Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
No one in my house liked this. It was not sweet enough or creamy enough and the spices were quite strong. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is different. I dont care for instant coffee - at all but I am able to drink this drink. I scaled it down to 10 servings to start with. I think I need more creamer though, but all in all is good. My hubby (who drinks his coffee black) thought it was a nice different drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This is wonderful and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
This was so yummy and exactly what I was looking for in a coffee that was different than the boring old one. I made it with decaf coffee took it camping and the kids even loved it and chose to have it instead of hot chocolate! Perfect with a dollop of whipped cream, mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This was surprisingly good. It's a nice deviation from the strong, standard coffee I drink every morning. I cut the recipe down because it made a lot. Next time I make a batch I will do half white sugar and half Splenda. After I make a cup, I still use a little bit of flavored, liquid creamer, but not much. I imagine if you added some whipped cream on top it would taste just like something you'd get at a coffeeshop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Great! Tastes like a local coffee shops mocha cappacino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
Delicious, simple, and makes enough to last for weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
I replaced the coffee creamer with dry vanilla flavored creamer. This made it more sweet for my tastes. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
this recipe is definitely cheap and easy, not to mention it tastes fantastic. Being in college, this is a great way to make myself some tasty coffee! I recommend this to all! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Wow this is really good! I scaled it down to 1 serving. I don't like instant coffee or non-dairy creamer so I mixed all the other ingredients together and poured in 1 cup of fresh brewed coffee then topped it off with about 3 tbsp of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States