Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Delicious! Headed camping this weekend and found this recipe. I liked it better than my morning coffee. I am already addicted after 1 cup. I added a scoop a cocoa powder. Yummmmm. Can't wait for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
To die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
WOW! this is so amazingly delicious! i usually dont write reviews but i had to this time around!! i chose not to add nutmeg simply because i have never been a fan of it, other than that, follow directions EXACTLY and i promise you will not be disapointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Where was this recipe when I was sending military packages? None of the ingredients are really perishable. Either way, I typed in 2 on the servings and had enough for one cup. The only thing I changed was using 3 half and half creamers with the scaled down recipe instead of non-dairy creamer. After I warmed it in the microwave I topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled cinnamon on top. It has a really nice flavor with just the right amount of sweetness and the cinnamon gave a nice warmth to the cocoa coffee mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made the mix as directed the first time, I liked it but, some cups were stronger then others, and in the end there seemed to be less coffee then when I first started drinking the mix. To make the mix smoother in texture, and the taste more consistent from cup to cup, I blended the coffee granules in my coffee grinder until is was powder then added it. Made the taste more consistent from first cup to last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I did not care for the nutmeg. It added something that I did want to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe is delisious my sister and i loved it as we sat on the fence watching Waffle,Cowboy,Magic and Tuggs gallop in the field!! It's also good for the mornings a real get up treat =]]] Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a good mix. It is basically the same AR recipe - Cappuccino Mix by Git. Easy to make and makes a nice gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I substituted diet hot chocolate & splenda to save calories - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States