Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Where was this recipe when I was sending military packages? None of the ingredients are really perishable. Either way, I typed in 2 on the servings and had enough for one cup. The only thing I changed was using 3 half and half creamers with the scaled down recipe instead of non-dairy creamer. After I warmed it in the microwave I topped it with whipped cream and sprinkled cinnamon on top. It has a really nice flavor with just the right amount of sweetness and the cinnamon gave a nice warmth to the cocoa coffee mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made the mix as directed the first time, I liked it but, some cups were stronger then others, and in the end there seemed to be less coffee then when I first started drinking the mix. To make the mix smoother in texture, and the taste more consistent from cup to cup, I blended the coffee granules in my coffee grinder until is was powder then added it. Made the taste more consistent from first cup to last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I did not care for the nutmeg. It added something that I did want to drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: White Bear Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
This recipe is delisious my sister and i loved it as we sat on the fence watching Waffle,Cowboy,Magic and Tuggs gallop in the field!! It's also good for the mornings a real get up treat =]]] Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
This is a good mix. It is basically the same AR recipe - Cappuccino Mix by Git. Easy to make and makes a nice gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I substituted diet hot chocolate & splenda to save calories - turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I made this last night and plan to share as Christmas presents to family members. It is sooooo easy. I did the same thing with a Chai tea recipe of couple of years ago. This is much easier and just as good if not better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
We love this! My daughter is home for Christmas break from college and she wants to make a batch to take back to school with her to share with her friends. We will also be sending the chai mix back with her. This is a wonderful gift for college students (since they usually don't have money to spend on fancy drinks), or would be great to send to a loved one who is deployed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I cut the recipe down to 10 servings as I only had a 1/4 cup of coffee whitener (I used Coffeemate's Double-Double Mate which is lightly sweetened). I used instant espresso as that is what I had on hand. For the spices I used 1/4 teaspoon of each as I like my hot beverages to be a little spicier. Tasted good, but I did have to use additional milk/cream to give it the taste and colour I like for my coffee (this may be because of the espresso). Would make a great gift once I tweak right, as I love the deep flavour of espresso but also like a lighter coloured coffee, if that makes sense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States