Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm not much of a coffee guy in the fact that I never drink coffee. But being the food connoisseur that I am, I decided to give this a shot and to tell you the truth I wont leave for work without a cup of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Great flavor, perfect blend! This will be saving me lots of money that I normally spend at a coffee shop. I love the fact that I can have it on hand when company comes over too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Very yummy! I needed more caffiene so I added a 'shot' of espresso that they sell in individual packets at the grocery! It worked. I may use this recipe as Christmas Presents in a Jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly Bean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I add a little more instant coffee and cinnamon and gave it away as Christmas presents. Several people requested the recipe and said that it was a great alternative to coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
At first I wasn't sure because I like my coffee creamy and sweet and it didn't have that creamy colour but I was pleased with the flavour since I added a teeny bit extra creamer and sugar. It was really yummy and a 1/4 cup level scoop (was about 2 heaping tablespoons) was perfect for a mug. I'll get about 24 good sized mugfuls. This will be great for overnight shifts. I would have loved to have this when I was in the field on exercises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Scherping

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent! I really love this coffee mix. I don't see how it could get any better. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sidney, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Yum. Good stuff morning, noon, or for a late night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
Great! Easy to make - and nice to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
AMAZING!! Just made this and had a cup, tastes just like the expensive star-schmucks! Am taking it to work tomorrow and can't wait to see how the folks like it. 7-1.25 oz envelopes was about 1.5cups of hot cocoa mix. Also I used the splenda/sugar mix: 3/4c. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
A great winter drink. I am not a coffee drinker but sometimes I need a little pick-me-up in the mornings and this is it! I did tweak it some by adding an extra 1/2 cup of each cocoa and creamer and replaced the regular sugar with 1 cup turbinado sugar. Thanks for the recipe. I will be packaging this as Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ash_Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Gibson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States