Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
very good, I used french vanilla creamer and only one cup of the sugar, marvelous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good. I loved it as is, but adding flavoured creamers is nice as well. I liked using the vanilla coffee mate as well as the plain. I really like this! Thanks for the great recipe and I really like the name as well...way to go Catwalk's Husband!! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
I thought this was a bit strange at first, but I ended up quite enjoying it. I used Splenda instead of sugar. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
It wasn't exactly what I thought it would be, but it was ok. It will do nicely for a quick pick-me-up before heading into work. I dribbled a tiny amount of vanilla in it which I thought made it better. Thanks for the coffee-on-the-go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
The only thing I would do differently is use less sugar. That's a personal thing. I and my fiance just love to sit down to a cup of this stuff. He went out and bought all the ingredients and had the mix made by the time I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
I love this coffee so much! I am not a chocolate fan so I decreased the hot chocolate by 1/2 cup and instead of regular sugar I used vanilla sugar. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
This was the first time I attempted making something like this. It was so easy and it tasted very good. I added more fresh nutmeg to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
If I could give more stars, I would!! Absolutely loved this recipe. I wanted a really good drink mix and had heard about this one and decided to give it a try even though I do not drink coffee. I am so glad I did because it is deelicious and Iwill be making several batches to give as Christmas gifts. I checked several other mixes before trying this one and after reading the reviews and noticing that in every recipe people would change something because it was not sweet enough, did not have enough coffee taste, etc., that I decided to make this one because no one changed anything. It is truly perfect as is. Thank you so much CATWWALK16 for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
....I LOVE THIS!! Made half a batch of this mix in my blender. Just boiled a cup of water and added 2 to 3 heaping tsps of mix..I could taste it before it even touched my lips...the cinnamon and nutmeg..so good. Thanks CATWALK..give your husband a high 5 from me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPHILLIPS9

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Loved the flavor. I did make it with decaf coffee so I could have it before bedtime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States