Gunline Coffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Just finished a weekend scout camping competition (Brook Back Dog Challenge, helping to staff medical. Wanted something good to drink and easy to carry. This was a HUGE hit with everyone who tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Memoli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by julalimami
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Drinking it right now, I added a bit more nutmeg and pure cocoa to my taste. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
my friend and I started making this about 25 years ago to put into the goodies baskets we made for the holidays. We each had around 12 baskets we made for people so we'd get a mug that was appropriate for them (one friend loved to be out in her garden so I found a garden themed mug, had a friend that was a dog lover--dog mug for her etc.). We make a couple of different kinds of cookies, some kind of quick bread, and sugar-spiced mixed nuts and some of the coffee mix in a little jar. We'd save the boxes and cut them down and wrap the box with some kind of holiday paper so it would look nice (save a little money on buying a large container to put everything in) and after all the goodies were placed into the box, we'd just wrap with saran wrap and put a ribbon and bow on. Always well received!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I just had my first cup and it was awesome! Its a perfectly balanced drink. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
All I can say is WOW! So delicious. I've been having trouble with coffee bothering my stomach lately so I decided to try this because there are other things mixed in with it. My daughter and I are both totally addicted now. We've already finished the first batch and I am in the process of making a second batch. This is now my preference over coffee and the recipe is perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking4You

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Peckville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
This is a award winning recipe its very tasty.Today I prepared it for the first time and it was really great I when I will prepare it for second time it will be more tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byGilles

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
This is also known as Poor Man's Mocha...without the spices. Love the addition of spices though. Make it with decaf instant for something you can share with your kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Stuart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
It's really good! I used all generic ingredients, and french vanilla coffee creamer. Next time I'll add a little more cinnamon since I couldn't really taste it. BTW: This recipe actually makes 40 2-Tbsp sized servings, not 80. I usually scoop out 1/4 of a cup and fill my 16 oz coffee mug. Much better than store-bought flavored coffees! Very rich-tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Absolutely outstanding! Added a tad more cinnamon. Mixed everything together in a food processor so it came out powdered, and everything is totally mixed together instead of layering. Warning! This can be addicting; the taste is unlike anything else you have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is pretty tasty stuff.. the only thing I would say is DONT use French Roast instant unless you want a hairy chest. I made this for a coffee lover and used French roast and it was way strong. Doubled (plus) everything else though and it was much more palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gunline Coffee

This winter coffee mixture features hot cocoa mix and holiday seasonings.

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Coconut Oil Coffee

Coconut oil and butter launch freshly brewed coffee into the flavor stratosphere.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States