Gujarati Carrot and Peanut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Very clean - no oil. Used mild banana peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Greenville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I used unsalted peanuts as that what I had and a Serrano chili. It tasted just like how I remembered it to be. Excellent complementary dish to the curry dish we had for dinner! Great summer salad too! Thank you so much for a tasty dish with just the right amount of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was sensational! My 5 yr old licked it up and said it was the best carrot salad he ever had! We particularly enjoyed the crunchy aspect. I added a bit of raspberry vinegar . I will definitely be making this recipe again real soon. Thanks for sharing it Priyanka!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ang and sam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Really liked this fresh and cooling salad. Made a few changes: used walnuts, jalepeno, and much more cilantro. Left out sugar - as I put 1/2 c. sweetened coconut flakes in as well. (the carrot and coconut together were awesome) Also added about a 2 Tbsp of coconut oil just to add flavor and help absorption of the fat soluable Vit A in carrots. Will be making this AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Refreshing salad; my boyfriend absolutely adored it. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Love this salad! Reminds me of a salad my aunt used to make for big family dinners. I did leave out the sugar, but other than that I followed the recipe. This one brought back some great memories of home. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was very easy to put together. I made ahead as others suggested and added the peanuts just before serving. We felt the lemon was overpowering but the salad had a nice fresh quality about it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was very unusual for my family. I used 1/2 of a poblano as the "chili pepper". I agree that the flavors blend better overnight, but letting it sit makes the peanuts soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aopiuofc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
It was good as a base, but a little plain for our liking. As a result, we added olive oil, olives and some greek - style "croutons" ('paksimadia'). Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved this!! So fast and easy to prepare and really yummy and different. I served this with shish kabobs and naan. Yummmm!!! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States