Gujarati Carrot and Peanut Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Sarah-May
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Such as fabulous salad. A great combination of flavors! I omitted the sugar and it was just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah-May

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Christopher Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
It's a hard to find a good salad recipe that doesn't use any oil, but this salad is delicious. I substituted honey for the sugar and replaced the peanuts with walnuts and sun flower seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Very nice salad to serve with spicy curry dishes. I followed the recipe exactly, but instead of adding dressing right before serving, next time I will add and let chill for a few hours in refrigerator. I found the salad nicer the next day after the dressing had time to marinate the carrots. Next time I will also try to add some raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Absolutely astounding. This is honestly one of my favorite dishes of all time. It's tart, sweet, salty, and best of all is pretty dang good for you! I don't add quite as much lemon juice. I recommend letting it sit for a few hours in the refrigerator or even overnight to let the carrots completely absorb the juices and seasonings. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Surprisingly tasty and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
So good. No need for changes, though I did add a bit more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
What an awesome side dish this turned out to be! It was quick to make, tasty initially and even better the next day. So much more fun than the same old, same old roasted carrots. Each different flavor in the dressing sings out to you and the peanuty crunch makes your mouth happy. This is definitely getting into a regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Easy to make Great crunch I love the cilantro
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
For the first time, when I made this salad I gave 4 stars, but now I want to change my rating, because I made this salad again and realized, how wonderful it is. Very refreshing, tasty, I added more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
This is great! We brought it to a family birthday and everyone loved it so much it was requested at the next event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swtkim68

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Ukrainian Salat Vinaigrette (Beet Salad)

Watch how to make this traditional Ukrainian beet salad.

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States