Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Although this recipe is wnderful, it is not for the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
Extremely flavorful and wonderful corned beef. I've never been one to generalize; and my children absolutely loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
I had never cooked corned beef before. My friend and I bought 2. We cooked one according to the package directions and one the Guinness way. There was absolutely no comparison. The one cooked to package directions is so tough and unappetizing. The Guinness corned beef is so tender and perfect it was gone with it's cabbage the same night. Thanks be to Diana and the Irish Rovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Simple & delicious. Great meal to put into the oven and forget about. I didn't have any Guinness so I used a light beer, it was still wonderful. I also added red potatoes, carrots and wedged cabbage during the last hour. They turned out wonderfully and my family went back for seconds. I thought I would have enough meat left over for sandwiches, but the family ate it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
Delicious, the best corned beef dinner I have ever had ( and I don't really like corned beef).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
This was a big hit on St. Patrick's day. My inlaws are convinced that I am a great cook. Little did they know how easy this was to make. I added veggies and they were delicious too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
The alcohol bakes off, so this is child safe. What I did was to cook the cornbeef according to the recipe; 15 minutes before specified "done time" I started making the Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread (from this website) and bumped the temp/ up to 375*, to cook the bread. When the timer went off, I removed the cornbeef, put it on the bottom rack of oven and put in the Soda Bread. Cooked the bread according to directions and then took everything out of the oven. It all turned out perfect! I added cabbage only to the cornbeef and didn't even need to add more liquid as there was plenty of juice! A keeper as my hubby says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I made this yesterday for St. Patrick's Day and it was so yummy. I had never made corned beef before, so I was a little worried. But it turned out perfect and couldn't have been easier. And the aroma is fantastic! Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
My husband and I discovered this recipe and decided to try one the "traditional" way and one like this since we both love Guinness. I am on my way to the store to buy two more corned beef while they are on sale! Our friends loved it and so did we. It was even more tender than the one I cooked on top of the stove. This is a permanent addition in my book. Corned beef, it's not just for St. Patrick's Day anymore! *smile*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: South Weber, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I am not a fan of Corned Beef or beer, but this was great. Quick & easy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States