Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
never make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love corned beef regularly but adding the Guinness Stout and throwing it all in the slow cooker made it so much better. Best corned beef I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was the simplest yet most delicious corned beef I've ever had! I threw it in the crock pot for about 8-9 hours and it was absolutely perfect. We made rueben's along with the Thousand Island II recipe from this site which was one of the best meals I've ever had. I would recommend not using the spice packet it your meat comes with it. We got our from a butcher so it didn't have the seasoning but I'd imagine it'd change the flavor quite a bit and it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have done a different Guinness corned beef recipe for the past five years, and everyone has always liked it. But this year, I couldn't find my recipe so I used this one (thinking it was the same). It wasn't the same as my original recipe; this one is MUCH better! The brown sugar gives the beef a fantastic glaze/crust that makes this meal so much more! It was so easy to make, too! I left it in my crockpot for four hours (only did a 2 lb. brisket), and it was perfect! My old recipe will never be used again. This one, however, will always be my corned beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Prepared it exactly as instructed except I added the spice packet. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except I cooked in my crockpot and used two cans of Guinness and thought it was very tasty. I did add cabbage, carrots and red potatoes the last few hours of cooking. My kids loved this as it was a little sweet. My hubby liked this but when I asked if he liked this or when I boiled my cornbeef and cabbage he said he liked my boiled version better. I liked this and would make again but will also still make my boiled version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have made this recipe for 11 years now and, even though I always make it the same way, my family insists it gets better every year. The only change I make is that I cook it for about 5 hours in the slow cooker instead of the oven and as others have said, I add the season packet that comes with the beef. This is a definate keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Ostenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zgnehm
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Excellent idea for a recipe. However, I've made a slight change and it came out great. I used the seasoning packet along with the brown sugar, put it in a slow cooker (made sure it was completely covered in Guinness) on low for 7-8 hours. Added some vegetables (cabbage, potatoes, and carrots) when it had 2-3 hours left and turned it from low to high. I also added some habanero mustard for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Just tried this recipe after always being disappointed with the slow cooker/boiled type of corn beef. All I can say is WOW!!!! Soooo much better! The flavor is phenomenal! I added in carrots and onions during the last hour and they were perfect wonderful flavor, in fact next time I'll add more onions they came out soo good! The corned beef wasn't quite as tender as in the crock pot but I think it's because I had to take it out a tad early, I'm sure the longer you let it cook the more tender it will get. Ditch your slow cooker recipes, this is by far the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganlove19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartville, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
For whatever reason I have had the hardest time making corned beef. I've made it with water, I've made it with apple juice. I've made it on the stove, I've made it in the crock pot. This was the first time it came out AMAZING! I used the crock pot (I have a large one), 4lb corned beef, 5 bottles of Guiness, and a little water so that it was submerged. I will be making it this way from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWAITT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States