Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I use 2 cans of guinness and about a cup of water. turns out perfect every time. I use the spice packet that it comes with and nothing else. I make a gravy out of broth and serve mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I'm sorry that I can't rate the actual cooking method and time, because like the others I put it in the crock pot all day. It was tender and delicious, and my kids loved it and keep asking me for it. I put it in crock pot and put the brown sugar on top. Then I sprinkle the spice packet contents over the top and pour the Guinness over it all. I added veggies (potatoes and cabbage, primarily) closer to the end. We almost never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I follow this recipe exactly. This is the only way I make my corned beef. To die for. Mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
never make agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I love corned beef regularly but adding the Guinness Stout and throwing it all in the slow cooker made it so much better. Best corned beef I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was the simplest yet most delicious corned beef I've ever had! I threw it in the crock pot for about 8-9 hours and it was absolutely perfect. We made rueben's along with the Thousand Island II recipe from this site which was one of the best meals I've ever had. I would recommend not using the spice packet it your meat comes with it. We got our from a butcher so it didn't have the seasoning but I'd imagine it'd change the flavor quite a bit and it is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I have done a different Guinness corned beef recipe for the past five years, and everyone has always liked it. But this year, I couldn't find my recipe so I used this one (thinking it was the same). It wasn't the same as my original recipe; this one is MUCH better! The brown sugar gives the beef a fantastic glaze/crust that makes this meal so much more! It was so easy to make, too! I left it in my crockpot for four hours (only did a 2 lb. brisket), and it was perfect! My old recipe will never be used again. This one, however, will always be my corned beef recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mald1983

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elko, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Prepared it exactly as instructed except I added the spice packet. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T except I cooked in my crockpot and used two cans of Guinness and thought it was very tasty. I did add cabbage, carrots and red potatoes the last few hours of cooking. My kids loved this as it was a little sweet. My hubby liked this but when I asked if he liked this or when I boiled my cornbeef and cabbage he said he liked my boiled version better. I liked this and would make again but will also still make my boiled version as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I tried this recipe and did not alter it at all (which is so unlike me). It was so sickeningly sweet and salty that it was inedible. I dumped all the juices out and doused the leftover meat in water to hopefully remove that horrible taste! The meat was, however, very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States