Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This corn beef is so great. Won't make it any other way from now on. Removing the fat really helped in deleting some calorie fat contend and did not effect the favor. I cooked the carrots and potatoes separate, did like the beer taste on veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I know you cannot please all of the people all of the time. This was my first time making corned beef and I was thoroughly disappointed. I put in in crock pot and followed directions of others, making sure the meat was covered by the beer. I also added the seasoning packet plus added garlic, peppercorns, and bay leaves. The flavor,to me, was a bitter Guinness taste and the meat was not tender. I even got the Flat cut meat as suggested and had it in crock pot for over 8 hours. It was still on the tough side. I also used the Regular Guinness Draught as I saw that the Extra Stout did not work well. Overall, this was not a good recipe choice for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have been making this for years and everyone always asks for the recipe. I use my crock pot and put the potatoes and carrots in with the meat halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Top dish! A staple dish in our house. Thanks for posting :) xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I usually boil my corn beef and add cabbage, potatoes and carrots during the last hour. The beer and brown sugar is the way to go. I added a little Cajun seasoning and seasoning package. Loved the flavor of the brown sugar and dark beer. This will be my go to recipe for corn beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the best corned beef we've ever eaten and we'll never cook corned beef any other way!! This literally melts in your mouth and the sweet, salty, savory flavor of the corned beef is unbelievable!! It is a MUST have recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Truly a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Everyone liked this recipe, even the kids, who complained before tasting it because 'beer is icky'. After trying it, they asked to have it every St. Patrick's Day! I have made this twice now, in the crock pot. Last year's wasn't as good, tough and stringy after extra hours in the crock pot - I realized I had bought a tip instead of a flat. Any advice on how to get the tip nice and tender?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
FANTASTIC!!! I've made this recipe several times...absolutely delicious & always a hit with the men :) It makes me wonder why corned beef is only sold during St. Patty's Day - sometimes I buy two and freeze one to make this tasty comfort food now & later! I baked mine in the oven for the required time & it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I was skeptical at first but this is absolutely delicious! I cooked it in the slow cooker and added potatoes, carrots and cabbage near the end. The veggies were SO GOOD cooked in the sweetened beer brine. I may be from New England but not sure if I will ever go back to the New England way of cooking corned beef again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States