Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
looked at all the great reviews and yes this recipe was great. I did it in the oven like the directions said and was a little skeptical since ever other rating said crockpot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Ive been using this recipe for the past 3 years now... my family refuses to go back to the traditional boiled version! I cook mine in a slow cooker on low for 8-10hrs. I like to add the seasoning packet as well as cabbage, red potatoes & carrots. Thanx for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
This corn beef is so great. Won't make it any other way from now on. Removing the fat really helped in deleting some calorie fat contend and did not effect the favor. I cooked the carrots and potatoes separate, did like the beer taste on veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I know you cannot please all of the people all of the time. This was my first time making corned beef and I was thoroughly disappointed. I put in in crock pot and followed directions of others, making sure the meat was covered by the beer. I also added the seasoning packet plus added garlic, peppercorns, and bay leaves. The flavor,to me, was a bitter Guinness taste and the meat was not tender. I even got the Flat cut meat as suggested and had it in crock pot for over 8 hours. It was still on the tough side. I also used the Regular Guinness Draught as I saw that the Extra Stout did not work well. Overall, this was not a good recipe choice for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I have been making this for years and everyone always asks for the recipe. I use my crock pot and put the potatoes and carrots in with the meat halfway through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Top dish! A staple dish in our house. Thanks for posting :) xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I usually boil my corn beef and add cabbage, potatoes and carrots during the last hour. The beer and brown sugar is the way to go. I added a little Cajun seasoning and seasoning package. Loved the flavor of the brown sugar and dark beer. This will be my go to recipe for corn beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the best corned beef we've ever eaten and we'll never cook corned beef any other way!! This literally melts in your mouth and the sweet, salty, savory flavor of the corned beef is unbelievable!! It is a MUST have recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Truly a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Everyone liked this recipe, even the kids, who complained before tasting it because 'beer is icky'. After trying it, they asked to have it every St. Patrick's Day! I have made this twice now, in the crock pot. Last year's wasn't as good, tough and stringy after extra hours in the crock pot - I realized I had bought a tip instead of a flat. Any advice on how to get the tip nice and tender?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 847) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States