Guinness® Corned Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Top dish! A staple dish in our house. Thanks for posting :) xx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Beasley

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I usually boil my corn beef and add cabbage, potatoes and carrots during the last hour. The beer and brown sugar is the way to go. I added a little Cajun seasoning and seasoning package. Loved the flavor of the brown sugar and dark beer. This will be my go to recipe for corn beef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This is the best corned beef we've ever eaten and we'll never cook corned beef any other way!! This literally melts in your mouth and the sweet, salty, savory flavor of the corned beef is unbelievable!! It is a MUST have recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Robbinston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Truly a hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer.Harrison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marinwood, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Everyone liked this recipe, even the kids, who complained before tasting it because 'beer is icky'. After trying it, they asked to have it every St. Patrick's Day! I have made this twice now, in the crock pot. Last year's wasn't as good, tough and stringy after extra hours in the crock pot - I realized I had bought a tip instead of a flat. Any advice on how to get the tip nice and tender?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
FANTASTIC!!! I've made this recipe several times...absolutely delicious & always a hit with the men :) It makes me wonder why corned beef is only sold during St. Patty's Day - sometimes I buy two and freeze one to make this tasty comfort food now & later! I baked mine in the oven for the required time & it came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I was skeptical at first but this is absolutely delicious! I cooked it in the slow cooker and added potatoes, carrots and cabbage near the end. The veggies were SO GOOD cooked in the sweetened beer brine. I may be from New England but not sure if I will ever go back to the New England way of cooking corned beef again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This is the best corn beef I've ever had. I used 1/2 cup of brown sugar, mixed with 2 bottles of Guinness and pickling spice. Placed everything in the slow cooker for 10 hours on low. Absolutely amazing, I was a little concerned about the meat having a sweet flavor, I'm really glad I didn't omit it all together. Adding the pickling spice is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This recipe is great. Instead of putting the corned beef on a rack, I slice 2 vidella onions & put in the bottom of a castiron dutch oven. Rub the roast with the brown sugar & pour whatever beer I have on hand around the roast. cover & cook as the recipe says, until tender. Sometimes it takes longer than 2 1/2 hours, but well worth the wait. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crisfield, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make perfect corned beef.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States