Guinness® Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was great. I paired it with Rose Petal Jam. What a delite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I was excited to make this as for once I had all the ingredients on hand. It had an unusual taste that didn't appeal to either me or my husband. We managed to eat a quarter of the loaf - and then pitched it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is awesomeness for sure!!! I greatly enjoyed and so did my five boys. It does have a perfect sweetness not too sweet and not too unsweet. It's perfect! I didn't change a thing my husband added farm honey on it and said it was phenomenal! I will be making this more often! Yum factor! I added oatmeal to the bottom too. Thank you!! It does fit perfectly in the loaf pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stampmom9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Used Extra Stout Guinness. This bread was wonderful. It was super easy to make too. Like other reviewers, I did not have to bake the bread for the amount of time listed on the recipe (I think I ended up baking it for 45-50 minutes). I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This is delicious even when I halved the recipe and substituted white flour ( increasing it by 1/8 cup) because I didn't have whole wheat. I used my electric mixer, a glass loaf pan, and the same temps and time. Family loves it. Will keep this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I used Raz-ber-rita as the ale in this bread that I spread into a 9"x13" pan. The baking time was 35 minutes in a 350 oven. I made frosting using butter, Raz-ber-rita,and powdered sugar. Fantastic recipe! I think this will be a snack rather than a coffee cake type of bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this bread several times, and it always turns out delicious! It is soft and mildly sweet. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. It is great as a breakfast bread served with honey cinnamon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made this bread. We loved it. Baked in two loaf pans that together would equal an 8 x 8 inch pan. Tastes great with butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious! Made it with the Guinness Beef Stew. Will definitely make again. The bread did seem to cook much faster than the recipe called for. 1/2 hour at 425 degrees and it was pretty much done. I let it sit in the oven for the 1/2 hour with the door open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Chef John's Irish Soda Bread

Classic recipe for an Irish quick bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States