Guinness® Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Nice moist sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenbabby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Port Richey, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Love this! It's great with chicken stout stew :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I have never had Guinness bread before, and this was way to cake-like in consistency, and had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrSeussFreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My husband and I are seriously addicted to this bread! I only make one small change when preparing this. As I don't usually have buttermilk on hand, I use regular milk with 1 Tbs of lemon juice. Other than that, I follw this recipe exactly. Quick, easy and flavorful. My husband loves to eat his plain and I zap mine in the microwave and use a little spray butter with a dusting of sugar. Quick bread heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beanmachine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Amazing! I followed everything to the letter except that I accidentally added an entire stick of butter and used a loaf pan. Still awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Holy crud this is AWESOME!!! Super easy to make, I thought it was too runny and wouldn't come out, but it was perfect, moist inside with a thick yummy crust. I made a honey cinnamon butter to go on it and everyone RAVED over it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Really good! Instead of melted butter, I cut 1/2 cup cold butter into the flour mixture and baked in a loaf pan 35 minutes at 375, then 40 minutes at 325. Turned oven off and let set with oven door open another 35 minutes. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Interesting bread to say the least. I can say, that it almost smelled like banana bread...not sure why but it did. My family just loved it. I thought it was fine. Very easy to make. I can see adding some fruit along with this the next time I make it. My family has already asked I do so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Overall not a bad recipe... mine rose nicely and had a good flavor.. i am not sure if it is worth using a bottle of Guinness for... its about $2 a bottle... but the simple basic beer bread is also pretty good... this bread did have a very unique and great flavor though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Ok thought it was kind of generic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muh-Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States