Guinness® Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this bread several times, and it always turns out delicious! It is soft and mildly sweet. I didn't change a thing in the recipe. It is great as a breakfast bread served with honey cinnamon butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Made this bread. We loved it. Baked in two loaf pans that together would equal an 8 x 8 inch pan. Tastes great with butter and honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Delicious! Made it with the Guinness Beef Stew. Will definitely make again. The bread did seem to cook much faster than the recipe called for. 1/2 hour at 425 degrees and it was pretty much done. I let it sit in the oven for the 1/2 hour with the door open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
The temp and cooking time seemed off when I started at 425. It started to cook really fast on too. I decided to turn down to 400 after 10 mins. Then at the 30 min mark it was done. I bake a lot and think the temp needs to be 350 and bake 40-45 min. Very good bread. It is more of a quick soft bread like banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I loved this recipe. I used another flavor of beer and turned out awesome. Loved the oatmeal in the bread, gave the bread a very good texture. Will make this bread again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Everyone loved the bread; however, I would caution NOT to use an 8" pan, use a 9" pan instead. The 8" pan overflowed into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Great recipe, this bread works great as part of a hearty breakfast. But I made a few changes by adding ground flax seed, diced almonds, and what ever other seeds or nuts I have lying around. I also got replace the butter and the butter milk with flax milk for extra health points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Just tried this, a little dry, maybe molasses would help , I might add raisins too next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Spectacular flavor! This bread is SO easy to make and is the best thing I have ever smelled when it is baking! The ONLY reason I did not give it a full 5 stars was because it is crumbly/messy to cut. But the flavor is out of this world! It is one of my favorite recipes for quick bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawiccewoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bennettsville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States