Guadalajara Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Great in its simplicity, just as it is! Any cut of cubed, browned pork works well, and with a little queso fresco on top of your bowl of soup and a slice of warm cornbread (our not so mexican contribution!) this is a good cold weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA
Living In: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
We had about 4 pounds of spareribs to use up. I followed the recipe all the way up to the cilantro because I didn't have any around. We still simmered the mixture for the full 90 minutes despite that our spareribs were already cooked. I added the beans later instead of cooking them for 60 minutes, then cooking the rest of the mixture for another 90 minutes. We added the beans with another 30 minutes to go on the mixture and it tasted fine. We topped everything with homemade cornbread, salsa, queso fresco and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
This is very good soup. My husband is Mexican and I'm always looking for things he would like. He loved it. This recipe will be used all the time. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanielynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2003
Great soup!!! Takes a little time to make but well worth it. Thank's Donald
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This recipe is awesome, but instead of using beef broth I used two cans of diced tomatoes and used two buillon chicken cubes. I also used two cans of pinto beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I loved it!!! It was easy to prepare from ingredients I already had on hand. I added a little extra spice since I added some black beans to it. Sprinkle some mexican cheese on top when served...yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Wow! Was this soup good! I wouldn't change a thing. My husband likes a lot of veggies, so he added peas and Lima beans to his. But I absolutely loved this soup as is. Best the second day, but after that the tastes are a little too mingled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reba H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Yum! I love experimenting with new recipes, and this is one of the best ever. I used pork chops, which I browned and boned, then added to soup. We topped our soup bowls with sour cream, diced tomatoes, grated cheese, and cilantro. Wonderfully satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
This was very yummy. I doubled the recipe but did everything else as written, only added a bit more salt. Very enjoyable, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was an excellent recipe. We will have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Taco Soup II

A flavorful taco soup with ground beef, taco seasoning, beans, and green chiles.

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States