Guaco-Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is almost exactly how I have made tacos before. I love guacamole(some of us do live in areas where decent avocados are available year round).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was a fantastic treat. Thank you very much for sharing the recipe. Unfortunately while the oven was preheating my canine companion decided to eat the tortillas that were on the counter. I had to use some large flour tortillas we had in the fridge and we had macho guaco tacos. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Fantastic summer tacos. I added seasoning to the beans (I used black), which included cumin, garlic powder, chili powder, paprika, salt and black pepper. I also added a bit of lime to the salsa mixture with salt. Tyler Florence's guacamole recipe was fantastic with these. Green onions and lettuce were served to top these off. The easiest and freshest tacos that I have made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This tacos are delicious, I use pinto beans instead and sometimes add sour cream. I also make them with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Absolutely amazingly delicious! I will make these over and over. I used black beans, which I think would be better. I do recommend using a whole jalapeno in the salsa if you like more kick--otherwise it would be very mild. I used leftover taco shells, but would love to try it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Wonderful! My husband likes meat so I added ground beef and used black beans instead. Yum! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this one evening for my family and my vegetarian neighbor, and they are still talking about it! My husband has been begging me to make them again since, and my neighbor was in awe at how quickly I was able to prepare everything and get the table set! I put my foot down and said we're having one veggie meal a week since we're all steak eaters and we know how the economy is right now. Not one of us was still hungry afterwards or complained about there not being any meat in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcash11282008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Very fresh and light, yet tasty. Very easy to make. Once you make the salsa and guacamole, which itself is quick, it just takes a couple of minutes to combine the ingredients. So it makes a simple quick meal for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
We love this recipe. We are trying to build a collection of vegetarian meals, and this one is a keeper. I use black beans, as many people suggested. I also change things up depending on what I have on hand, for example I'll use regular tomatoes instead of roma tomatoes, or skip the cilantro. It's always turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are good stuff though I made a few changes. Made them in less than 30 mins when I got home from work. I added some salt and sugar to the salsa and some tomatos and cilantro to the quac. To entice the family I mixed refried beans with black beans and spread the flours with some nacho cheese and stuffed a corn hard taco shell in it then added the beans and such. Very good stuff everyone enjoyed them and didn't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Vegan Bean Taco Filling

See how to make a hearty, spicy bean filling for tacos and burritos.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States