Guaco-Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This is almost exactly how I have made tacos before. I love guacamole(some of us do live in areas where decent avocados are available year round).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This was a fantastic treat. Thank you very much for sharing the recipe. Unfortunately while the oven was preheating my canine companion decided to eat the tortillas that were on the counter. I had to use some large flour tortillas we had in the fridge and we had macho guaco tacos. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
This tacos were excellent, the only change I made was to add pinto beans instead of kidney. I suggest to add seasonings to the beans, onions, garlic, whatever mexican spices you have on hand otherwise will be too bland. It turned out so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Fantastic summer tacos. I added seasoning to the beans (I used black), which included cumin, garlic powder, chili powder, paprika, salt and black pepper. I also added a bit of lime to the salsa mixture with salt. Tyler Florence's guacamole recipe was fantastic with these. Green onions and lettuce were served to top these off. The easiest and freshest tacos that I have made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This tacos are delicious, I use pinto beans instead and sometimes add sour cream. I also make them with corn tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Very good as is, but rather labor intensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Absolutely amazingly delicious! I will make these over and over. I used black beans, which I think would be better. I do recommend using a whole jalapeno in the salsa if you like more kick--otherwise it would be very mild. I used leftover taco shells, but would love to try it with tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
Wonderful! My husband likes meat so I added ground beef and used black beans instead. Yum! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JPhoto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
These were really delicious and my boyfriend loved them. I didn't find them too satisfying though and added some cheese and sour creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
I made this one evening for my family and my vegetarian neighbor, and they are still talking about it! My husband has been begging me to make them again since, and my neighbor was in awe at how quickly I was able to prepare everything and get the table set! I put my foot down and said we're having one veggie meal a week since we're all steak eaters and we know how the economy is right now. Not one of us was still hungry afterwards or complained about there not being any meat in the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catcash11282008

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Enchiladas

These simple vegetarian enchiladas star spinach and two kinds of cheese.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States