Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I added a little bit more salt and cayenne pepper. Wonderful with chips, taco salad or on sandwiches too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Tried it many times and never fails me and my friends love it a lot. I add some paprika instead of the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tarek Essam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Excellent. I used lemon instead of Lime, because I didn't have lime. I omitted the tomato just because I didn't feel like it. This was perfect spices and flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. Used 1/2 teas salt instead of one teas. We eat it with salty chips. I will also use a little more cilantro just because we like it..... 5 star recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Nothing to change about this fabulous guacamole recipe. It is absolutely delicious! Although not specified, ted onions are must for this. Also, save a pit from one of the avocados and add to the finished guacamole to keep it from browning before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Amazing! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious!! Great flavor!! The only thing that I changed in this recipe is I doubled the garlic, changed fresh chopped jalapeños for the Cheyenne pepper, and I used sea salt (I find it adds a better flavor to most recipes). My children loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
First time trying guacamole. I thought this was very good and only giving the 4 stars for it "as is" because I haven't made any other to compare. However, having read the reviews either on this recipe or another, it suggested putting one of the pits in the mix to keep it from turning brown. Not sure if that is what did the trick, but my guac is now 4 days old and not brown. For the one who said it gets too soupy, I suggest scooping the seeds, etc. out of the tomatoes as i think maybe another reviewer suggested. Oh...and I read somewhere that when buying your avocados, flick off the stem...if it is brown underneath, don't buy it...it will be "yucky" too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe needed a few tweaks, but still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States