Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Very good. A little too salty so I'd cut down on the amount in the recipe. The addition of garlic is interesting. I think adding fresh jalapeno instead of cayenne pepper is a no brainer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nantru

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Fresh,basic recipe. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minz29
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I'm a Texas gal who grew up eating what we call "Tex Mex". I've adapted my guacamole recipe over my span of 68 years and have watched how the favorite restaurants do guacamole table side. I can attest to the fact that this recipe is just about as authentic as it gets for good guacamole in Texas. I know different states offer their own influence (California, Arizona and the Cuban influence in Florida)" but in my humble opinion you HAVE to have onion, tomato, fresh lime juice and cilantro for it to be authentic guac. This recipe brings it all to the table. Yes, plan to buy your avocados a day or two in advance. They should be just slightly soft to the touch with no bruising. If you HAVE to buy hard ones, put them in a brown paper sack for a day or two and they will ripen beautifully. We prefer our guac a little more chunky, so we don't mash the heck out of it. However you like yours, chunky or smooth, this is a no fail recipe. You may need to adjust seasonings based on the size of the avocados. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
We love this recipie. I take it to parties and people follow the bowl around with chips in their hand. Never any left over. It's my standard go to from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
First time i prepared anything in the cuisine, and my family loved it - some like it hot, then again some like it cold, other like it in the pot 9 days old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLazyChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
This is the best guacamole I've tasted ! I tried this recipe one week ago as an aperitif with friends and the result was perfect! The taste is very good and my guests greatly enjoyed. I love this recipe because it is fresh and easy to do. The texture is very creamy.This guacamole is both fresh and spicy which is very pleasant to taste.I did it taste to a friend who does not crazy about spices and garlic but he really appreciates. I like serving it with little crackers and it's a delight ! I love cooking and for me,this recipe is simple but still provides a good effect! It can be prepared in 5 minutes if there are unexpected guests ! I don't hesitate to do it again at the next opportunity ! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Taylor Robinson
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Family loves this, no changed made. Would recommend to anyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yummy yummy in my tummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Burk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I had my husband make this as I was running out of time, easy enough for him to make! I brought it to a social gathering and it was gone in ten minutes! Everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States