Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Not sure why but we just didn't care for this much. I mean it was edible, but not very good. We have had more success with 2 avocados and the packet of seasoning from the store. :( Perhaps I did something wrong, but I don't think so. We probably will not be trying this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Fantastic! I added some juice from a lime as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Brook, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Clifton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This recipe is just ok. I thought it needed onion and cilantro. That's my only changes. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
where's the jalapeno? A pinch of cayenne doesn't give an authentic flavor. And way too much cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Delicious and super easy!! Made this for the Super Bowl party I went to yesterday and EVERYONE wanted to know who brought it so they could ask how to make it. It was that good. It was my first attempt at this recipe and I was obviously very happy with how it turned out. I didn't change a thing. Just make it as is and watch everyone flip out! This will be the only guac recipe I use from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Best ever. Used 6 cherry tomatoes & 2 Tbsp lime juice cause that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Everyone loved it! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My family loved it. I made it during second quarter and the bowl was empty halfway through half time. I only gave it 4 stars because I thought it was a little heavy on the lime. But it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Outstanding, authentic recipe. Followed it to the T. Cannot ask for a simpler more delicious recipe. The pinch of cumin, cayenne pepper and the cilantro just Complete the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I am going middle ground here, since my husband liked it, but I didn't. There was something off-putting about this, and I can't figure out what it was. I made sure the avocados were ripe, but not too ripe; and did everything as stated. Somehow there was something very bitter about this, and I can't figure out if it was the garlic, the salt, the acid from the lime juice; I just don't know. I put in a ton more cayenne because I like the kick, and ditto that for the addition of two jalapenos... but somehow I just didn't care for it in the end :\ With that said, I added a teaspoon of sugar to try to cut the bitter and I STILL disliked it. So, I give up. The hubby can eat it, and I'll just stick to eating other dips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States