Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Half or less on the salt and a little cummin makes this even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Branden Stoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Amazing! Not an avocado lover but this was so good, fresh lime, garlic and cilantro give it the best flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Seriously, who knew Guacamole was this easy to make?! I omitted the salt and in 15 minutes created the best Guacamole I've ever tasted! I was worried about it turning brown but, after 3 days it's still a vibrant green; must be the Lime. Great recipe, definitely will make over and over since it's MUCH more healthy than the cream cheese/mayo/sour cream dips. Was a superb addition to Burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've made this several times, and it's always a big hit....even the people who "don't like guac" love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Absolutely the best. I can't even eat guac at other places. Everyone devours it when I bring it to gatherings. It works better when you remove seeds from tomatoes...less water comes out after refrigeration. We also include lime pulp when we squeeze the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
BEST GUACAMOLE EVER! Do not waste time making any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My first time trying and making Guacamole. It was awesome and everyone that tried it including my 8 month son loved it. Only thing I did different was triple the garlic as we are garlic lovers. It was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Mattson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andynsuzan
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very simple! My 12 year old did most of the work. We didn't have fresh tomatoes so I drained a can of rotel and it worked great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Chunky for my taste, but when muddled, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was exceptional! It is very easy to build more flavor into it if you need a little more of something else. We used red onion and diced it as fine as we possibly could to spread out the flavor and keep the kids from noticing and did the same with the cilantro ;-) As is, we loved the recipe and was a winner from 2 years old all the way to 70+! There wasn't any leftovers. That has to say something! I would say it yielded about 4 cups, if that helps anyone. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Casperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States