Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious!! Great flavor!! The only thing that I changed in this recipe is I doubled the garlic, changed fresh chopped jalapeños for the Cheyenne pepper, and I used sea salt (I find it adds a better flavor to most recipes). My children loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
First time trying guacamole. I thought this was very good and only giving the 4 stars for it "as is" because I haven't made any other to compare. However, having read the reviews either on this recipe or another, it suggested putting one of the pits in the mix to keep it from turning brown. Not sure if that is what did the trick, but my guac is now 4 days old and not brown. For the one who said it gets too soupy, I suggest scooping the seeds, etc. out of the tomatoes as i think maybe another reviewer suggested. Oh...and I read somewhere that when buying your avocados, flick off the stem...if it is brown underneath, don't buy it...it will be "yucky" too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe needed a few tweaks, but still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I was never really a fan of guacamole until my husband tried this recipe. It is fantastic! We go heavy on the cayenne and cilantro, and sometimes don't even use the tomatoes. It is quick and easy, and tastes so much better than anything you can buy at the grocery store or even most restaurants around here! To keep it from turning brown so fast, place plastic wrap directly on the guacamole, and press it down to get rid of all the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yummy - I added a bit more lime and a bit less salt; very tasty and best served with warmed tortilla chips or as a topping in tacos, burritos... I've made it a few times and guests love it. This is now my go to recipe for a great guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this for guests last evening. I did leave out the cayenne pepper. Everyone loved it! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Love it! First attempt of making guacamole dip.. I used 2 advocadoes, 2 green tomatoes, and only abt 1&1\2 tbsp of cilantro. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I quit looking for good guac recipes after I found this one! It's PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasglori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Richardson, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States