Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
First time making guacamole and this recipe is absolutely delicious!!!!!!! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I don't think guac gets better than this. Ripe avacados and fresh cilantro help to make it the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Best Guacamole EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whittney Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Super easy recipe. I added jalapeño to mine and did it in the food processor. Took only 10 minutes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whittney Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by veganbulimic
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
It's sooooo delicious. Just try it. Ps. I didn't have lime so I used vinegar and it's all good. Didn't have garlic too. Still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
It's really easy and quite tasty! I modified the recipe by using 4 avocados (that's what I had on hand), 1/3 cup finely chopped red onion (I'm not a huge raw onion fan) and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. The cayenne gave it a slight burn, but not overwhelming at all. I followed the recipe with all other ingredients. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
I didn't buy an onion from the grocery store because I THOUGHT I had one at home.... Needless to say the one I had in the fridge wasn't any good. ?? But, with a little quick thinking and improvisation, onion powder did the trick! I will make this EVERY time i make tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicki Harper Quinn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
It was good but I'm still looking for the perfect guacamole recipe. Perhaps the juice from a whole lime was too much. It turned out a little wet. I'd like it to be more creamy. But the spices were a good balance and the tomato and onion proportions were good. I think I'll add another half tomato and a half an avocado or less lime juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I liked it, but I think it needed a bit more lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Anuszewski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen He
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very fresh and healthy! I have this every week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,570) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States