Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe! I've made it 4 times already! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
It was a decent recipe but not outstanding . I've tried one that had garlic powder in it but was similar. I liked this one second to that other recipe. Wish I hadn't lost the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
OMG!!! I tried this last night and chose this recipe due to the number of ratings and I was NOT disappointed. I recently fell in love with guac and I've been buying Chipotle's and eating it alone or over their rice, chicken, salsa and beans bowl, and I figured I should probably start making my own. It was extremely easy to make. I adjusted the salt and the cayenne pepper. I did not add as much salt as was called for (I need to watch my sodium intake) and I probably added a bit more than a pinch of cayenne pepper because it's great for weight loss. P.S. I use pink Himalayan rock salt which has a better flavor than traditional salt. Additionally, although I did squeeze the juice of one lime into the bowl, I probably went easy on that too since I'm not a fan of too much lime. I will be making this on a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This was good. The lime however was overpowering the guac, so I next time I make this I will use 1/2 to 3/4 of the lime juice. Also, the cayenne needed more kick so I added an additional pinch. I originally left out the salt, but decided it definitely needs some to bring out the fresh garlic flavor so I added 6 turns of my sea salt grinder. I will also add more cilantro next time as we both love cilantro. It's a matter of preference & my fiance was my taste tester & after a few modifications from the original recipe, he agreed this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by chrisader
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Fantastic and easy recipe. Made it 30 minutes before a team event and everyone loved it. Probably could have let the flavors meld a little longer before serving, but it was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
very good recipe! have struggled making guacamole until I used this recipe. to make it easy I used the chopped tomato/onion/cilantro blend from the store and used lemon as I prefer to lime. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
First time making guacamole and this recipe is absolutely delicious!!!!!!! Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I don't think guac gets better than this. Ripe avacados and fresh cilantro help to make it the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Best Guacamole EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Whittney Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Super easy recipe. I added jalapeño to mine and did it in the food processor. Took only 10 minutes. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whittney Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,566) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States