Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This is my first time ever making guacamole and I have to say it's a success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Everyone in the family loved it... It was so easy! I use Crate & Barrel's avocado slicer... comes in so handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
After making this for the third time, I can't say enough about this guacamole!! It is so darn yummy!! I do double the lime and add jalapeño pepper chopped really fine. Other than that I follow it exactly. We made a batch for a party of 80 and it was one of the hits of the evening. The lime juice and salt really make it. Oh - and I use red onion. I like the way the color looks. We will be making this a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnieGirl822
Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Award-winning recipe! I adjusted a bit and won my office's guacamole contest. Added lemon pepper and a little extra garlic. Also used cherry tomatoes and red onion. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammy Mac Donald

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Soooo good. Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We loved it. Here is a tip not to much onion add less or the taste of onion will be to strong. It is great for appies and entertaining. I am tired of buying the expensive store bought stuff that does not taste over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
This is my go to guacamole recipe. Could eat it with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Great recipe! We love guacamole in our family. Adding a Roma tomato was a welcome change from the way we usually eat guacamole. I used less salt as suggested by one review and subbed garlic salt. For a little more zip, add jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Excellent recipe! I would personally recommend doubling the lime juice & reducing the tomatoes to 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
We really enjoyed this. I recommend doubling the lime juice (two limes instead of one) and extra onions if you like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abaguimy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,513) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States