Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Good, solid base recipe that is easy to customize to your family's taste. I ended up using about a 1/3rd cup fresh salsa (drained) instead of the tomatoes and part of the onion (mine were bad) and used a bit more cilantro. This recipe really lets the few ingredients shine. We will have again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
We were going to a guacamole contest party, and I had never made guacamole before. I used this exact recipe but then added Costco's Mango Salsa into the guacamole (approx. 4 big spoonfuls). Out of 15 guacamole recipes we tied for first. I did add the cayenne pepper. It was sweet and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annaland
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
BEST GUAC EVER!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Really good, my first time making guacamole. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Duluth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Best guacamole - my entire family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Fantastic! My wife asked, "Is this Chipotle's recipe?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I didn't want the avocado I had cut into earlier today to turn brown so decided to make some impromptu guacamole today. Had all the ingredients on hand except the tomatoes. I didn't feel like going to the store so I substituted with a can of drained rotel. Best guacamole ever. I like it even better than chipotle and that was my favorite prior to today.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Wow!! This is absolutely delicious and so simple to make. I don't think I'll ever buy guacamole from the store again. Per other reviewers' suggestions, I did use less salt- only half a teaspoon- and I thought it was perfect. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Very healthy and preservative free. Love it! Very quick and easy to make. I discovered that putting clear plastic wrap over the guacamole and making sure to leave no air pockets from edge to edge of the container will prevent the guacamole from oxidizing and turning brown. But also make sure to seal the lid after putting the wrap and refrigerate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edna Yano

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States