Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I had my softball team over for a BBQ and it was a hit! I used two cloves of garlic (make sure it is fresh and not pre-chopped)and 6 avocado. Instead of 1 tsp of salt, I used 3/4 tsp and chopped the red onion in the food processor so it was nice and fine. I always use more cilantro then required. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
WHA!!! I am 40+ years old and it took me this long to find out how to make delicious guacamole! Don't be me. Make this. Share it with the people you love the most. Eat quickly and then make them share their portion with you. Lick the bowl. Repeat. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Absolutely loved it! Perfect meld of flavors! I added just a sprinkle of salt to taste instead of 1 tsp and left out the optional cayenne, but, other than that made exactly as is. It would also be great with some fresh jalapeno added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Awesome taste. 1tsp of salt is a bit too much, i just used 1/2 tsp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abet Alberto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLwoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. It is very simple yet very good. I added a little bit extra lime juice but otherwise followed the recipe as presented. Will definitely make again! Addendum: The first time I made this, I used bottled lime juice, and it turned out very well. Last night I used freshly squeezed lime juice, and the result was a vast improvement. I will never make it any other way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I just made this and it is amazing!! I've never made guacamole before so I pulled up this recipe and it was way too easy and the result is DELICIOUS! I am super excited I found this at the beginning of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colusa, California, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
added 1 crushed DRIED chile and 3 tbl concord foods salsa seasoning mix ( HOT) - never got it to the fridge before it was devoured.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
The flavor was there for me. Too much tomato for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,329) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States