Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is THE guacamole recipe. I am now officially the guacamole maker of my friends and family - at their request. MY ADVICE: mix up the avocado, salt (measure to preference) and lime juice as your base. TASTE THIS!! Once the base is to your liking, the rest of the ingredients will just be added flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I simply cannot eat guacamole anywhere else and be satisfied after eating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bzymom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I've recently developed an affection for guacamole. For some reason I thought making it would be difficult. Apparently not! After watching it made table side at a restaurant recently I realized it was something I could easily make. When I saw avacados on sale the other day I thought "I gotta try this". The only change I made was instead of the cayenne I substituted 1/2 jalapeno, seeds removed, for 4 servings. It was FANTASTIC! This is an easy, quick, delicious recipe. Try it, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Easy and delicious. Took me 15 minutes and turned out great. No more buying the premade packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Fakhari

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I used this recipe the first time I ever made Guacamole. It is my go to ever since. It is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrison City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was good but I put alittle to much peper in here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Rated excellent by all those who ate it. Simple to make and even our experienced "expert" guacamole tasters found this to be one of the very best they have ever had. I cut the salt and used powdered onion and garlic to suit the likes of my guests. The pieces of fresh minced onion and garlic while perhaps the choice of a chef, is not the choice of the majority of my guests and so the powdered substitution was preferred and did not diminish the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love it. Found a trick to making and keeping guacamole. If you keep one of the seeds and leave it in the bowl when your finished the guacamole won't turn brown. Eat up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Like other reviewers, I love this recipe. To tweak it a little, though, I fry a few chicken tenderloins in a mixture of lime juice, garlic, and a touch of cayenne and then shred it and add it to the guac. My executive chef husband is crazy about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,541) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States