Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Absolutely the best. I can't even eat guac at other places. Everyone devours it when I bring it to gatherings. It works better when you remove seeds from tomatoes...less water comes out after refrigeration. We also include lime pulp when we squeeze the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
BEST GUACAMOLE EVER! Do not waste time making any other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
My first time trying and making Guacamole. It was awesome and everyone that tried it including my 8 month son loved it. Only thing I did different was triple the garlic as we are garlic lovers. It was the perfect amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Mattson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andynsuzan
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very simple! My 12 year old did most of the work. We didn't have fresh tomatoes so I drained a can of rotel and it worked great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Chunky for my taste, but when muddled, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This was exceptional! It is very easy to build more flavor into it if you need a little more of something else. We used red onion and diced it as fine as we possibly could to spread out the flavor and keep the kids from noticing and did the same with the cilantro ;-) As is, we loved the recipe and was a winner from 2 years old all the way to 70+! There wasn't any leftovers. That has to say something! I would say it yielded about 4 cups, if that helps anyone. Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Casperson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Green

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I did 2 large avocados, doubled maybe even drowned it in the lime juice. One of the avocados was about to turn, despite popping the nib off the end of both the day before at the store (Kroger). It was bright green for three days, It was devoured the whole after two chicken taco dinners (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/easy-chicken-fajita-marinade) and one dinner of tilapia tacos, seasoned with paprika salt and pepper. Great recipe. The cayenne is a good addition if you don't put heat in another place. But, I love heat. Far superior to store bought "fresh" guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bong Jahworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfection! Skipped the cayenne but otherwise made as written and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved this; substituted red onion for regular onion and otherwise followed directions to the letter. Creamy, easy, and a crowd-pleaser. Especially loved the prep time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States