Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
Very easy and very flavorful. This was my first ever guacamole recipe to prepare and my son, who is very critical, loved it! I loved it. This is a winner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
The BEST!! My party staple. Everyone raves about the freshness of the taste. Definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaggieTap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Awesome recipe! I usually add a bit of garlic salt and onion salt (cutting the regular salt in half) but otherwise I follow this recipe and always get compliments. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Very easy to make! I like my guac a little chunky so I cut up one of the avocados to give it a good consistency. I wasn't able to get cilantro from the store so I omitted it, but added some chipotle chili powder to add a bit of spice as well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misa Yarmie
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
This was delicious! My guests were practically licking the bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Very good! I am going to add less salt next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
Awesome recipe! I've made it 4 times already! My kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
It was a decent recipe but not outstanding . I've tried one that had garlic powder in it but was similar. I liked this one second to that other recipe. Wish I hadn't lost the first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
OMG!!! I tried this last night and chose this recipe due to the number of ratings and I was NOT disappointed. I recently fell in love with guac and I've been buying Chipotle's and eating it alone or over their rice, chicken, salsa and beans bowl, and I figured I should probably start making my own. It was extremely easy to make. I adjusted the salt and the cayenne pepper. I did not add as much salt as was called for (I need to watch my sodium intake) and I probably added a bit more than a pinch of cayenne pepper because it's great for weight loss. P.S. I use pink Himalayan rock salt which has a better flavor than traditional salt. Additionally, although I did squeeze the juice of one lime into the bowl, I probably went easy on that too since I'm not a fan of too much lime. I will be making this on a regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This was good. The lime however was overpowering the guac, so I next time I make this I will use 1/2 to 3/4 of the lime juice. Also, the cayenne needed more kick so I added an additional pinch. I originally left out the salt, but decided it definitely needs some to bring out the fresh garlic flavor so I added 6 turns of my sea salt grinder. I will also add more cilantro next time as we both love cilantro. It's a matter of preference & my fiance was my taste tester & after a few modifications from the original recipe, he agreed this was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connorsmommy83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mukwonago, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: East Troy, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,583) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States