Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe. Used 1/2 teas salt instead of one teas. We eat it with salty chips. I will also use a little more cilantro just because we like it..... 5 star recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Nothing to change about this fabulous guacamole recipe. It is absolutely delicious! Although not specified, ted onions are must for this. Also, save a pit from one of the avocados and add to the finished guacamole to keep it from browning before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Amazing! Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Delicious!! Great flavor!! The only thing that I changed in this recipe is I doubled the garlic, changed fresh chopped jalapeños for the Cheyenne pepper, and I used sea salt (I find it adds a better flavor to most recipes). My children loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
First time trying guacamole. I thought this was very good and only giving the 4 stars for it "as is" because I haven't made any other to compare. However, having read the reviews either on this recipe or another, it suggested putting one of the pits in the mix to keep it from turning brown. Not sure if that is what did the trick, but my guac is now 4 days old and not brown. For the one who said it gets too soupy, I suggest scooping the seeds, etc. out of the tomatoes as i think maybe another reviewer suggested. Oh...and I read somewhere that when buying your avocados, flick off the stem...if it is brown underneath, don't buy it...it will be "yucky" too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe needed a few tweaks, but still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I was never really a fan of guacamole until my husband tried this recipe. It is fantastic! We go heavy on the cayenne and cilantro, and sometimes don't even use the tomatoes. It is quick and easy, and tastes so much better than anything you can buy at the grocery store or even most restaurants around here! To keep it from turning brown so fast, place plastic wrap directly on the guacamole, and press it down to get rid of all the air.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieElaine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yummy - I added a bit more lime and a bit less salt; very tasty and best served with warmed tortilla chips or as a topping in tacos, burritos... I've made it a few times and guests love it. This is now my go to recipe for a great guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 3,421) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

Country Sunday Breakfast Casserole

A hearty potato, sausage, and egg casserole that's perfect for Sunday brunch.

Leftover Pizza Breakfast Casserole

Combine two classic favorites - breakfast and pizza - for a new morning favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States