Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This rating is based on my taste testers...(I don't eat guacamole). My BF just loves and raved about this, he didn't think it could be so easy, its so easy enough that he makes it own his own now. Only suggestion is to just start with about 1/4 tsp salt and then adjust accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
First time trying it and my boyfriend and his best friend loved it! I personally think it was just a tad salty but extremely extremely amazing! So maybe next time I'll make I'll just use a little less salt. Great with multigrain Tostitos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by m2meza2
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Delicious! I adjusted the measurements slightly for 2 avocados, instead of 3. Also added a couple of dashes of Cumin (personal taste). Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Very good and easy! I added a pinch of Cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Soooooo delicious! Only change would be to use half the onions next time. I tasted onion all night afterward. Otherwise, great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
So good. Follow exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I've never cared much for the guacamole that I've tried at various Mexican places I've been to but I've made this recipe twice now. The first time was just "ok", I didn't have fresh lime or cilantro. I made it again today with all fresh ingredients, including fresh lime & cilantro and it is so good! We did opt out on the tomatoes since neither me nor my daughter like them but the flavor (and difference the fresh ingredients make) was amazing. We'll definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST GUACAMOLE RECIPE! I get request all the time for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I made double for a party last night and I added one jalapeno. Everyone was commenting on how great it was and thanking me for bringing it, asking for the recipe,etc. BIG HIT! I just chop my avocados into small chunks because by the time I mix the rest of the ingredients into it, it's half mashed up anyway! Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Very good recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 3,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States