Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
simple and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Wowzers, this is some good stuff! Hubby was wandering around looking for snacks and I had avocados so there you go. I had to use dried cilantro and green onions and grape tomatoes, but it was great anyway. I also didn't make it spicy because it was late at night, but the amounts on everything are great. No flavor overpowers the other and that's the way it should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Easy to make and really tasty! It wasn't difficult to double it either. Definitely a favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
This just the Best! Only changes - my family preferences add more garlic and lime. If I can't get "good" fresh tomatoes I have used canned diced. Sometimes I add 1/4 tsp cumin as others suggested. I add avocados last to make sure they stay chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I'm famous for my guac! Seriously people rave about it. Only change is I add 1/4 tea. each of cayenne pepper and cumin. I only add tomatoes when they are fresh from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laura.pruitt
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
I adjusted the onion and cilantro for personal preferences. But this is the perfect recipe and balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Great. Easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This guacamole is so delicious I want to make it all the time. Thanx for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
it was amazing I added the cayenne pepper and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelsey wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
Great base to work from! I added about 1/4 cup of our favorite fresh made chunky salsa since I didn't have any tomatoes or cilantro on hand. I reduced the amount of onion to 1/3 since we aren't too keen on a lot of raw onion in our food plus the salsa already has some onion in it. A tsp of salt seemed excessive so I just added a couple pinches and the end result was perfection. So happy I found this recipe for my family to enjoy, thanks Bob!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Musseid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States