Guacamole Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Awesome salad! I only put half the olive oil and just a little extra lime juice, and I added a cup of canned pinto beans...just because I was in the mood. Served with tortilla strips on top for some crunch, and it was perfect. I can't wait to make it for our family on vacation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisygirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
As guacamole salads go, this was average, but as salads in general go, it was great. I tweaked it a bit: used half the avocado (I like a salad to have more of a varied texture), fresh garlic, fresh roasted green chiles instead of jalapenos, and just a drizzle of olive oil (the avocados add enough of a creamy texture). I thought it could have used more lime juice for more of a vinegary bite, but my lime was pretty dry. I added hot sauce, and that put it over the edge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Very good salad. I did not use as many avocados. I chopped up one avocado for the salad and mashed 1/2 of another avocado with the seasoning and used it as a dressing. (I omitted the olive oil.) I will make this again. It was tasty and creamy and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
I would say it's one of the best guacamole salad for me. I'm not a lettuce fan and this suited me well! I'll be sure to make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
What I did with this recipe was omit the cucumber and the jalapeno for my kids and just mashed the avacado and added all the other ingrediants but only a tablespoon of olive oil and made it like a guacamole dip with corn. I had it for dinner one night with corn tortillas and I smeared it on with some grilled chicken and crushed tortilla chips and it was terrific!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
Very light, I love avacodo and like all the other ingredients but this just wasn't something I liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Airca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I thought this tasted pretty good. I liked all of the texture and the color. It would make a nice side dish to a grilled flank steak or something similar. I made a 1/2 recipe to try it and got about 3 servings. I used frozen defrosted corn, peeled seedless cucumber cubed, and added the minced red onion and the lime juice to taste. I realized after I made it I forgot to add the garlic salt and didn't add the jalepeno to keep the heat off. I might just sprinkle some garlic salt on top. It is definitely a make fresh kind of salad too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Extremely good. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States