Guacamole Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2002
This is a very good alternative to regular deviled eggs BUT the guacamole turned very dark when I put it in the eggs the night before I was going to serve them so next time I will wait until the last minute to add it to the eggs. Very tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2002
Interesting idea! and tasty! I just feel that egg yolks are disappeared into the guacamole, though. They are still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
I love avacados but two seemed a little much for only four eggs, therefore, I only used one. They turned out great and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
These did not go over very well with the guys, I on the other hand, thought that they were pretty good, and a nice way to change up the original. I used 1/2 an avocado and more jalapeno. I'll try these with the girls at my next girl party. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
Really yummy. I thought I would get a lot of negative reactions from green eggs, but everybody loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
These were great. My family LOVES avocados so I followed the recipe as is. Once my mom tasted one she just kept stuffing them into her mouth and told everyone else that they didn't taste good. This is a great recipe if you want a change from a basic deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I realize that there are many good reviews here and so I had high hopes for these eggs but they just did not meet my expectations. Personally, I spit out the eggs and my husband did not like them and we ended up throwing them in the garbage disposal after a while. We are not picky eaters, we have never done this before with any recipe on here. There was just an unusual taste about these which we did not care for. We followed the directions but left out the worcest. sauce. From now on I will stick to traditional or the spinach deviled eggs on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
It was very good, however it's mostly like guacamole in eggs. If you like that you'll like these. I garnished with a dab of sourcream and an olive slice. They were pretty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
While these were good, they need a few changes to be delicious. Next time I prepare these, I'll add some finely minced garlic and extra jalapeno and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
The recipes is great, the funny taste is cilantro. Either you love it or hate it. I make mine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States