Guacamole Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Great twist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Photo by MSippigrl
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made guacamole deviled eggs for the first time tonight and what I ended up with was pretty darn good, despite all my modifications and the avocado not being very ripe! I used only one and modified the seasonings to suit our tastes, even omitting some. I ended up having to add a little mayo for creaminess because of the avocado not being ripe. I will make these again, with a RIPE avocado. I am sharing my photo of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSippigrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We loved these (we also love both guacamole and deviled eggs) - but I ended up with way too much filling (pretty good with chips). Next time I'll try one avocado (small) or less. The ratio was actually very good, but I think I'd like more egg flavor too. Things I changed: lots of green Tabasco (2 tsp at least), one full jalapeno, 1/4 red pepper finely chopped and a couple extra dashes of Worcestershire and mustard (might not need more with one less avocado).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Well, one of my avocados was bad, so I only had one to work with. It also hindered much of the avocado taste. Not the recipe's fault, I know. I'll have to give this one another go. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love deviled eggs and guacamole! Very different...but a great change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Jackson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
as an "egg expert" and Avocado lover I can rave about this dish -- easy to assemble and delicious to taste!!\ Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
MADE THIS USED 1 AVOCADO DICED UP A LITTLE BREAD AND BUTTER PICKLES AND USED THE PICKLE JUICE INSTEAD OF LEMON JUICE . AWESOME! ALSO USED 6 EGGS INSTEAD OF 4
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Made 9 eggs-worth of these along with 9 eggs-worth of bacon and cheese deviled eggs for a "do" here in the canyon tonight. They were the hit if the party! Everybody loved them. Add the lime juice to the avocado as you are mashing it and before adding the other stuff and you should have no problem with browning. I topped them off with a little sprinkle of Pico de Gallo. I used 9 eggs and double the recipe for the guacamole, and even though I really loaded each egg half with the goop, there was plenty left over for some tortilla chip dipping tomorrow. Thanks, Lisa Linthicum for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WileyP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnetka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
If you are having problems with the guacamole turning brown, there are two ways to get around it.. One is to prepare the guacamole just before serving, and the other is to add more lime juice! Excellent way to have deviled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States