Guacamole Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Interesting Idea. I just used some of the left over guacamole instead of following the recipe. I am giving it four stars because I think although mine had a pretty good flavor but was missing something and looking over the recipe I think it would be much better if I had followed the recipe. Will try again, but I think old school deviled eggs won't be replaced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
I think you need to be a real avocado lover for this one. While the taste was okay, everyone tried it...I think I'll stick to regular ole deviled eggs. I was looking for ways to incorporate avocados into our diet, they are a natural source of Omega-3 (EFA)...and "good" fat. If you like avocados, I believe you'll enjoy these - I guess it just wasn't our taste. and hey, check out the avocado pie on this site - outta this world good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was a nice change. I left out all the hot stuff since I don't like spicy food. It still had a nice flavor. I think maybe next time I will add some guacamole seasoning to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I thought this was great and unusual. However, my wedding was on July 4th and they do turn brown. If anybody comes up with any ideas to keep this from happening, let us know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This variation was pretty good tasting, but it makes too much filling for so few eggs. If you like your eggs saltier or hot-tasting, you will need to increase those ingredients. I tripled the recipe but only used 5 avocados, and it was still too much filling. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
The recipes is great, the funny taste is cilantro. Either you love it or hate it. I make mine without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
While these were good, they need a few changes to be delicious. Next time I prepare these, I'll add some finely minced garlic and extra jalapeno and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIZZLEMEAT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
It was very good, however it's mostly like guacamole in eggs. If you like that you'll like these. I garnished with a dab of sourcream and an olive slice. They were pretty that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I realize that there are many good reviews here and so I had high hopes for these eggs but they just did not meet my expectations. Personally, I spit out the eggs and my husband did not like them and we ended up throwing them in the garbage disposal after a while. We are not picky eaters, we have never done this before with any recipe on here. There was just an unusual taste about these which we did not care for. We followed the directions but left out the worcest. sauce. From now on I will stick to traditional or the spinach deviled eggs on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2003
These were great. My family LOVES avocados so I followed the recipe as is. Once my mom tasted one she just kept stuffing them into her mouth and told everyone else that they didn't taste good. This is a great recipe if you want a change from a basic deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States